Overlay Effect Menu 1.0.2.4 (Updated 3/3/2011)

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Overlay Effect Menu 1.0.2.4 (Updated 3/3/2011)

Post by smartmedia » Sat Feb 26, 2011 6:08 pm

Version 1.0.2.4
Build with 2.6.0 Extension builder
Document type: HTML 4.01 Transitional

Image

More info:
http://tympanus.net/codrops/2010/11/25/ ... fect-menu/

Preview
Image Image

Properties
Image

Download
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8766047/OverlayEffectMenu.rar

In 1.0.2.4 fixed submenus titles that wasn't working.

I wonder if there is other way to simplify the <a ref=> with target because this menu normally has many links. I don't know if Data set can be used to store such information, if somebody knows any solution, i like to hear it.

Enjoy it..
Last edited by smartmedia on Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:45 am, edited 6 times in total.
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>

gzagone
 
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Working)

Post by gzagone » Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:47 pm

Beautiful and elegant menu

User avatar
amrajadhyaksha
 
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:26 am
Location: mumbai
Contact:

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Working)

Post by amrajadhyaksha » Sun Feb 27, 2011 2:29 am

Looking forward to this. Elegant menu.
Would it be possible to increase / decrease the number of top level boxes too?

User avatar
amrajadhyaksha
 
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:26 am
Location: mumbai
Contact:

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by amrajadhyaksha » Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:10 pm

Works smooth, looks elegant.
However, the original shows more headings in the submenus, limited here.
Updates coming?

User avatar
amrajadhyaksha
 
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:26 am
Location: mumbai
Contact:

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by amrajadhyaksha » Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:53 am

Let not the comment above discourage you, from bringing more of what you are gifting the forum with.
Keep them coming, bless you and your enthusiasm.

Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious » Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:30 am

Looks good!! Gonna try this one also :)

Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious » Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:41 pm

Hi,
I changed the titles of the menu but only the titles of the first menu are good, the rest of the menu still displays the original titles.
For preview see: http://test.reptilicious.nl/new/pagina10.html

I hope you can help me again...

User avatar
pedro-pecker
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: Devon UK

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by pedro-pecker » Wed Mar 02, 2011 5:28 pm

Did you change the Submenu title as well??
Regards
Pedro

Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious » Wed Mar 02, 2011 5:31 pm

pedro-pecker wrote:Did you change the Submenu title as well??
Yes, I left the field empty because I don't want a submenu title, also tried it with a submenu title, had the same problem

User avatar
pedro-pecker
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: Devon UK

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by pedro-pecker » Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:21 pm

Ive just tried to change all the menus & I see what you are saying now!
Only the first menu title is editable
No other Title can be changed
No other submenu Title can be changed
but all the Link titles can be edited!
I think a few tweeks are needed by smartmedia
when working correctly I think this will be a very nice extension!
Regards
Pedro

smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by smartmedia » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:00 pm

Hi..

As soon i am able i will check it out..
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>

smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Overlay Effect Menu (Released 27/2/2011)

Post by smartmedia » Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:37 pm

You right...
I was so happy when i finished so i forgot to change that...
Fixed..
Please download again...
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>

sailor1978
 
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Overlay Effect Menu 1.0.2.0 (Updated 3/2/2011)

Post by sailor1978 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:19 am

:-)

User avatar
pedro-pecker
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: Devon UK

Re: Overlay Effect Menu 1.0.2.0 (Updated 3/2/2011)

Post by pedro-pecker » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:33 am

Hi
I Still have a problem with the menu
submenus 2,3,4,5
if i name the submenus 1,2,3,4,5 below is what i see
1
SubMenu2title$
SubMenu3title$
SubMenu4title$
SubMenu5title$
Regards
Pedro

smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Overlay Effect Menu 1.0.2.4 (Updated 3/3/2011)

Post by smartmedia » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:46 am

Fixed, hope this is the last one... Please download again...
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests