Page 1 of 2

Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 9:29 am
by smartmedia
Version 1.6
Build with 2.6.0 Extension builder
Support UTF-8 characters
Document type: HTML 4.01 Transitional

Image

Info:
http://tympanus.net/codrops/2010/03/09/ ... th-jquery/

Properties image
Image

Download updated version
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8766047/FreshBo ... utMenu.rar

Unicode version
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8766047/FreshBo ... nicode.rar

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 1:14 pm
by BaconFries
You can try adding ... <a href="#"> replacing # with the url

What the code looks like before

Code: Select all

  <li>
<a>
<i class="icon_about"></i>
<span class="title">About</span>
<span class="description">Learn about us and our services</span>
</a>
</li>   
And after adding the href reference <a href="#"> replacing # with the url

Code: Select all

<li>
<a href="#">
<i class="icon_about"></i>
<span class="title">About</span>
<span class="description">Learn about us and our services</span>
</a>
</li> 

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 5:17 pm
by smartmedia
Hi..

I tried your example but everything messed up, i don't know why. I removed and everything was ok. Any ideas...???

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:20 pm
by BaconFries
Ok I cant say what you might have done, but I have uploaded a demo to show it working with the code I gave you to try. I f you can give a url I will take a look at it and se what may be wrong and let you know how to fix if I can...
Demo site
http://justtesting123.comuf.com/menudemo/index.html

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:40 pm
by smartmedia
Hi..

Sorry, it was my mistake, i used double <a> tag instead of 1 like this:

Code: Select all

<li>
<a>
<a href="#">
<i class="icon_about"></i>
<span class="title">About</span>
<span class="description">Learn about us and our services</span>
</a>
</li> 
I fixed, perhaps can you help me on how i will remove the underline in links..??? Mary Lou in response says:
Hi Tom, the href has to be put into the link element: <a href=”…
You probably mean the underline. That you remove by specifying in the CSS under ul#menu a outline and text-decoration:none. Hope it helps, ML
what exactly i must change...???

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:46 pm
by BaconFries
Hmm then this will need to be modified in the css file.....
Before

Code: Select all

ul#menu a
{
    cursor:pointer;
    position:relative;
    float:left;
    bottom:-95px;
    line-height:20px;
    width:210px;
}
After

Code: Select all

ul#menu a{
    cursor:pointer;
    position:relative;
    float:left;
    bottom:-95px;
    line-height:20px;
    width:210px;
    text-decoration:none;
 }

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:02 pm
by smartmedia
Thanks BF,
Fixed,
One last issue, in some other extension i shaw that when you draw the extension you are actual see it, i have select Live HTML redering but i see only the text. Do i need to add something in Render HTML section...???

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:26 pm
by BaconFries
Yes this is correct since it is only text that is getting displayed in live rendering as no images are displayed until you use the mouseover effect then the image appears...if I was building this then I would simply take a screen shot of the menu with one on the images open then use display image this will allow the user to be able to judge the position of the extension on there page...

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Posted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:33 am
by smartmedia
Hi..

Extension has been updated. Please download again..

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:12 pm
by Reptilicious
Thanks for this nice menu!
Could you make it possible to change the background color of the menu?

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:29 pm
by smartmedia
Reptilicious wrote:Thanks for this nice menu!
Could you make it possible to change the background color of the menu?
Please download again. Check the new properties..

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:46 pm
by Reptilicious
smartmedia wrote:
Reptilicious wrote:Thanks for this nice menu!
Could you make it possible to change the background color of the menu?
Please download again. Check the new properties..
Thanks!!! :D :D :D

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 3:52 pm
by Reptilicious
Is someone able to add 2 (or at least 1) more menu to this extension? This would be very much appreciated!

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:55 am
by Reptilicious
Reptilicious wrote:Is someone able to add 2 (or at least 1) more menu to this extension? This would be very much appreciated!
Can some please take a look at this, to see if this possible? To add 2 more menu's to this extension?

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:32 pm
by BaconFries
Please try not to repeat asking the same question over and over. Only the original builder can assist with this, and as he is no longer active then this may not happen. To do what you are asking would require a total rebuild of the extension, so it not something that can just be done in minutes or a couple of hours it is going to take sometime and only if another builder is intrested in doing so.