Page 1 of 2

Highslide Single Image Update***08/08/10***

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:03 pm
by BaconFries
Highslide Single Image ***08/08/10***
Highslide JS by Torstein Hønsi
http://highslide.com/

ImageImageImage

What is Highslide Single Image JS?
Highslide JS is an single image, viewer written in JavaScript.it works in a similar fashion to the Highslide Mini Gallery except that it allows you to place multiple single images on your webpages without the need of a gallery driven menu.

***Update*** I have included a extra option in the properties to allow the addition of a caption or a description of the image the update version can be downloaded from below along with the previous version without the caption property.

Image

User terms of use Note if using for a Commerial Site then you need to purchase a licence to use.please visit the highslide site for further datails on costs.
/******************************************************************************
Name: Highslide JS
Version: 4.1.8 (October 27 2009)
Config: default
Author: Torstein Hønsi
Support: http://highslide.com/support

Licence:
Highslide JS is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.5
License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.5/).

You are free:
* to copy, distribute, display, and perform the work
* to make derivative works

Under the following conditions:
* Attribution. You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the
author or licensor.
* Noncommercial. You may not use this work for commercial purposes.

* For any reuse or distribution, you must make clear to others the license
terms of this work.
* Any of these conditions can be waived if you get permission from the
copyright holder.

Your fair use and other rights are in no way affected by the above.
******************************************************************************/

Image
Highslide JS is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.5 License. This means you need the author's permission to use Highslide JS on commercial websites.
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.5/

Download without Captions
http://www.mediafire.com/?nyaizmyytoj

Download with Captions
http://www.mediafire.com/?xkfkj1dtocajhd9

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:14 pm
by FredericP
Yeeeeeeesssss !
Thx a lot !! I appreciate very very much your efforts. It's very nice !
I will try it now ;-)

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:15 pm
by zinc
BF Nice & Smooth and another quality work :)

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:28 pm
by BaconFries
@ FredericP enjoy...and thx... :D
@ bendigo thx mate.... :D

Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 9:36 am
by jordan
S-L-I-D-E IT . :) . very nice again!
+TNX for your index update mail mr.BaconFries . :) .

Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2010 1:08 pm
by BaconFries
@stempel thx...

@ jordan :D thx for the compliment and the updated index

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 11:00 am
by BaconFries
Hi Reneke Ok I have just download the extension just to make sure that it is working as it should. I installed into WB opened the extension properties insert the image set the size of thumnail to be used and preview and it working as it should...click on the thumb and it expands to full size...

Can I ask are you inserting a large image or are you just using a thumnail image? the way the extension works is you need to use a large image for both the thumbnail and the large image.. when we insert a large image with say a size of 500x330 you could use a size of 125x75 for the thumbnail so when we click on the thumbnail it will expand to the full size 500x300...

Does the extension work in preview? When you have published have you uploaded all the files needed to make the extension work, if you have a url of the extension can you provide this so i can view and see what may be wrong...

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 11:56 am
by BaconFries
Hi Reneke glad it is now working for you enjoy... :D

Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 12:08 pm
by BaconFries
Sorry at present this feature is not available in the extension.... :( I may try to add this later ...
If you wish to add a caption to the image then you would need to add this piece of code to each image used changing "caption for the image" to what you need to be displayed.

Code: Select all

<div class="highslide-caption">
Caption for the image.
</div>
This is what the HTML looks like note the code in red...
<div>
<a id="thumb1" href="images/acqua.jpg" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)">
<img src="images/acqua.jpg" alt="Highslide JS" title="Click to enlarge" height="120" width="107"/></a>
<div class="highslide-caption">
Caption for the image.
</div>

</div>

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 12:58 pm
by BaconFries
***updated 8/8/10***
Update to allow the addition of a caption/description for the image.

Posted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 10:23 pm
by BaconFries
No sorry this is not possible with this extension this feature is only available to the Lightbox iframe extension....

Re: Highslide Single Image Update***08/08/10***

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:11 pm
by me.prosenjeet
Thanks for the caption addon.
A request, in the extension can you use 'type=edit' and "HTML Textbox or Rich Text" so that we can format the text that we want to use as caption. Currently all texts show center alligned

Re: Highslide Single Image Update***08/08/10***

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:46 pm
by me.prosenjeet
me.prosenjeet wrote:Thanks for the caption addon.
A request, in the extension can you use 'type=edit' and "HTML Textbox or Rich Text" so that we can format the text that we want to use as caption. Currently all texts show center alligned
Bacon, do read this and reply when you are free :D

Re: Highslide Single Image Update***08/08/10***

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:50 pm
by BaconFries
Hmmm I thought I had replied...I must have been dreaming....when I have time I will make a little change but I will do this through the css of the extension as it is a cleaner way to do this...

Re: Highslide Single Image Update***08/08/10***

Posted: Sat May 28, 2011 5:25 pm
by protectourlands
Almost all of the extensions that are downloaded from the forum are zipped files. You must extract them before installing them. You can extract them directly to the Extensions folder. If you do not extract them from the zip file, they will not install. This has been my experience. I could be wrong, but it sounds like this is what is causing the problem and this is why direct installation through the extension manager is working for you. I hope this helps.