Page 1 of 2

jQuery Coin Slider - **Updated Feb. 3, 2011**

Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:51 pm
by gp2727
The jQuery Coin Slider extension is ready....Both Standard and Unicode versions included with the PDF instructions.
Here is the download link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/a3g07fm90 ... der111.zip
Here is the PDF instructions file only: http://www.mediafire.com/?qmb3aqha0l8i718
ChangeLog:
Extension has been updated to v1.1...Changes were made to CSS.
Extension has been updated to v1.1.1...jQuery embedded, now publishes to single folder for clarity.
Build with Extension Builder 2.6.1, so now only WB7 & higher compatible.

Developer page:
http://workshop.rs/projects/coin-slider/

Image

Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 8:22 pm
by zinc
Very nice! Will be trying it soon. Thanks for your efforts.

====
Edit
====

Have tried it. Fantastic. It is really really cool. Will be using it in one of my sites.

Well done!

Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:39 pm
by zinc
Slight issues with the location. I need to set the extension to 0,95 (left, top)

It looks ok through the code but physically it is offset by quite a large amount.

This is in design time

Image

and this is in runtime

Image

Any ideas?

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:08 am
by gp2727
Bendigo, I will examine and test the code again. Not sure if the jQuery and javascript object you show are compatible, but will do further testing.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:36 am
by iamafireman
Just tried this and it moves down probably 100px. I tried it with nothing else on the page.
GP, do you know if there is anyway to get more different effect??

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:09 am
by gp2727
bendigo wrote:Slight issues with the location. I need to set the extension to 0,95 (left, top)

It looks ok through the code but physically it is offset by quite a large amount.

Any ideas?
iamafireman wrote:Just tried this and it moves down probably 100px. I tried it with nothing else on the page.
GP, do you know if there is anyway to get more different effect??
Please try version 1.1...made a few changes to CSS...

iamafireman, at this time, you have random (blank), rain, straight, or swirl. You can also adjust some timing, but those are the only available effects.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:12 am
by gp2727
tailormade wrote:Original script and Demo at :
http://workshop.rs/projects/coin-slider/

Consider this for an extension too:
http://workshop.rs/projects/jqfancytransitions/
Started building the jqfancytransitions extension....Please look for this in a few days or so....

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:27 am
by FredericP
Very nice ! I will certainly use it. Thx very much.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 6:48 am
by zinc
Cheers GP. It is working like a charm! Thank you. However is there a reason why there a band on the of the images as they are displayed? I have elected not to have navigation and I am not sure if that is the cause or not.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:22 pm
by gp2727
I am unable to duplicate any banding with large,medium or small images...Nav on or off
I searched the developers site for any problems with this and none were mentioned.
Possible conflict with another object on your web page or image type would be my next thought....

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:00 pm
by zinc
gp2727 wrote:I am unable to duplicate any banding with large,medium or small images...Nav on or off
I searched the developers site for any problems with this and none were mentioned.
Possible conflict with another object on your web page or image type would be my next thought....

Sorted!

It was the option: opacity of Title/Navigation. It was set to 0.7. I set it to 0 and it is now sorted. Thank you. I am loving this extension.

BTW it does not like to be sent to the back. It goes all over the place when I send it to back. No big deal for me as I have sorted it now, just set it to be on top.

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:03 pm
by zinc
gp2727 see your fab extension in action in my new site

http://www.bendigodesign.net

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:26 pm
by BaconFries
Very nice indeed gp...keep up the great work...

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 4:45 am
by gp2727
Does your page source show similar to this.... I used 3 images, all images and extension box set to 550 px width, 220 px height.
This page source was made with the default settings for the extension...

<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.4.2.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="coin-slider.min.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="coin-slider-styles.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="shadow.css" type="text/css" /></head>
<body>
<div id="gamesHolder" style="position:absolute;left:304px;top:38px;width:550px;height:220px;z-index:0">
<div id="coin-slider">
<a href="" target="">
<img src="images/nemo.jpg" />
<span></span>
</a>
<a href="" target="">
<img src="images/up.jpg" />
<span></span>
</a>
<a href="" target="">
<img src="images/walle.jpg" />
<span></span>
</a>
</div>
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
$('#coin-slider').coinslider({ width: 550,
height: 220,
spw: 7,
sph: 5,
delay: 3000,
sDelay: 30,
opacity: 0.7,
titleSpeed: 500,
effect: '',
navigation: true,
links : true,
hoverPause: true });
});
</script>
</body>
</html>

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 5:26 am
by protectourlands
Yes it does.

I have discovered that if I wait for it to cycle all the way around through all the pictures, the pictures do finally appear.