Stay On Top ***23/10/13***

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Post by bburgess » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:08 am

Cool!! I will make sure this work around is a go and get back to you.

I will update when you have it sorted :)

Thanks very much for your help!!

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Post by bburgess » Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:52 am

BaconFries wrote:Ok try this... Drag & Drop the CSS Menu to page. Now right click on the menu, select Object HTML, now insert the following in the Before Tag* <div id="CssMenu1"> then add this to the After Tag </div> Now insert the extension and in the ID use CssMenu1... Now if all went well it should now be working...:)
Confirmed this work fine :)

Thanks again mate!

BB

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Post by bburgess » Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:18 am

Hi again mate :)

After some playing last night the menu is fixed and working fine however (and this is me not know what to do I think) I can not seem to get it to change position to Top Left, its fixed at Top Right.

I have had a play with the settings but no matter what I do its stuck at Top Right.

Can somebody advise me of a setting to get thie either Top Left or centered please?

Cheers
BB

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Post by BaconFries » Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:00 am

To set to the "Top" Left you need to set it to 1, then you will need to set the Fixed Object Distance X and Fixed Object Distance Y as required. There is no setting to place directly in centre of page, to do this you need to set to either 1 or 2 the as mentioned, and then use the Fixed Object Distance X or Y to adjust to what you need. I cannot give you exact settings, this is something that is down to trial and error by yourself. There is also no other way to do this, the extension/script was designed to be at top left/right or bottom right/left by design.

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Post by bburgess » Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:12 am

Hi again :)

Will have a play tonight with the x and ys :D

Cheers
BB

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Stay On Top ***23/10/13***

Post by BaconFries » Wed Oct 23, 2013 7:01 pm

Stay On Top ***23/10/13***

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1513
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: Stay On Top ***23/10/13***

Post by zinc » Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:14 am

BaconFries wrote:Stay On Top ***23/10/13***
BF does this mean there is lift on the ban of using DD scripts to make extensions or this one is an exception?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Stay On Top ***23/10/13***

Post by BaconFries » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:07 pm

I dont think there ever was a Ban really, it was down to DD terms of use. The original "Fixed Object" offered br GOEMO was actually this script and they removed the terms of use from it. I stumbled across this while trying to find a update version. I have updated this and have left all terms/copyrights intact which allows the use. I have also contacted DD by email and as of yet I have had no reponce from them. But my understanding is that if the script remains intact with all the terms ie copyright in place then it can be used,

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4166
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Stay On Top ***23/10/13***

Post by BaconFries » Tue Nov 18, 2014 1:54 am

Have tried and tested the extension and it is working as it should :D Tested using each jQuery setting ib WB10 along with the jQuery Menu and Tabs without any issues. Maybe you are using the extension alongside another jQuery extenion and it is conflicting with it...Please note that the extension is really no longer supported but as mentioned it does work with me...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests