Page 3 of 4

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 25/07/1

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:04 pm
by iamafireman
ok thanks

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 8:07 pm
by BaconFries
***Updated 11/09/11***
Extension now available in the Extension Manager for WB 7 users

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:18 am
by bburgess
Hey BaconFries Thanks for this :)

Hope your looking at this thread still :) alas this is not working with the CSS3 menu bar is that fixable? or should I manually fix it?

Cheers
BB

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:48 pm
by BaconFries
At the moment I am unable to check and give you an answer. I am.taking a couple days break but will take a look at this when I teturn.

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:06 pm
by bburgess
BaconFries wrote:At the moment I am unable to check and give you an answer. I am.taking a couple days break but will take a look at this when I teturn.
No probe mate :) have a good break!! Wish I was on one :)

Thanks
BB

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:14 pm
by BaconFries
@bburgess Ok can you please be more specific to what is the issue?. This is just so I can try to see what is wrong...

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:39 am
by bburgess
BaconFries wrote:@bburgess Ok can you please be more specific to what is the issue?. This is just so I can try to see what is wrong...
Hi mate :)

I used the WB9 CSS3 Menu and the Extension did not fix it in place, thought I was doing it wrong for a while however after I changed to a normal WB9 Graphic menu the extension functioned as expected.

Hope that’s clear enough, sorry at work atm and cannot give you ss.

Oh I was using the Spoongy Pig demo to work from, if that helps.

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:14 am
by BaconFries
Ok try this... Drag & Drop the CSS Menu to page. Now right click on the menu, select Object HTML, now insert the following in the Before Tag* <div id="CssMenu1"> then add this to the After Tag </div> Now insert the extension and in the ID use CssMenu1... Now if all went well it should now be working...:)

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:19 am
by bburgess
Outstanding mate :)

I will try that after work. Its looking for a <div> tag?

Will let you know ASAP as to what happens :)

Thank you again!!
BB

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:24 am
by BaconFries
Yer it is looking for a <div id=" "> don't know why as the object already does this :?...but on using this is seems to work as it should...A wee note I will be updating this extension to using the latest jQuery just so it is compatible with jQuery objects in WB9. As soon as update it will be available in the Extension Manager ...

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:08 am
by bburgess
Cool!! I will make sure this work around is a go and get back to you.

I will update when you have it sorted :)

Thanks very much for your help!!

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:52 am
by bburgess
BaconFries wrote:Ok try this... Drag & Drop the CSS Menu to page. Now right click on the menu, select Object HTML, now insert the following in the Before Tag* <div id="CssMenu1"> then add this to the After Tag </div> Now insert the extension and in the ID use CssMenu1... Now if all went well it should now be working...:)
Confirmed this work fine :)

Thanks again mate!

BB

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:18 am
by bburgess
Hi again mate :)

After some playing last night the menu is fixed and working fine however (and this is me not know what to do I think) I can not seem to get it to change position to Top Left, its fixed at Top Right.

I have had a play with the settings but no matter what I do its stuck at Top Right.

Can somebody advise me of a setting to get thie either Top Left or centered please?

Cheers
BB

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:00 am
by BaconFries
To set to the "Top" Left you need to set it to 1, then you will need to set the Fixed Object Distance X and Fixed Object Distance Y as required. There is no setting to place directly in centre of page, to do this you need to set to either 1 or 2 the as mentioned, and then use the Fixed Object Distance X or Y to adjust to what you need. I cannot give you exact settings, this is something that is down to trial and error by yourself. There is also no other way to do this, the extension/script was designed to be at top left/right or bottom right/left by design.

Re: GOEMO English Translated Fixed Object ***Updated 11/09/1

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:12 am
by bburgess
Hi again :)

Will have a play tonight with the x and ys :D

Cheers
BB