Horizontal JavaScript Accordion Updated ***28/05/12***

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 643
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:15 pm

MP3Player wrote:Bacon have a look at this site http://www.scriptocean.com/accordion.html.


It seems promising and easy to use.
I'm going to try this and see if it works !

Franky
You have to buy the scripts /software from scriptocean.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4205
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:39 am

***Updated 27/12/09***
Meets W3C Standards Image Image
Built with Extension Builder 2.0.2

User avatar
misterjones
 
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:50 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by misterjones » Thu Feb 25, 2010 2:34 pm

HI BF

What am I doing wrong?

When I upload the images and preview the site they are stacked vertically on top of each other. Check it out here www.visualexample.co.za/AccordianMenu.html

I have no Idea why.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4205
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:29 pm

Are you sure that you are using my version of the extension and not jon.plattens version from your page HTML I can tell that you are not using my version of the extension...
From my extenion the code looks like this
<script type="text/javascript">
window.onload = function()
{
slideMenu.build('sm',200,10,10,1)
}
</script>
<ul id="sm" class="sm">
<li><a href=""><img src="images/a.gif" alt="" /></a></li>
<li><a href=""><img src="images/b.gif" alt="" /></a></li>
<li><a href=""><img src="images/c.gif" alt="" /></a></li>
<li><a href=""><img src="images/d.gif" alt="" /></a></li>
<li><a href=""><img src="images/e.gif" alt="" /></a></li>
<li><a href=""><img src="images/f.gif" alt="" /></a></li>
</ul>
From your Page jon.plattens
<div id="wb_Extension1" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:0px;width:1023px;height:200px;z-index:0;" align="left">
<body onload="slideMenu.build('SM',200,10,10,1)">
<ul id="SM" class="SM">
<li><a href=./BPT.html><img src="a.gif" alt="" border="0"/></a></li>
<li><a href=./Bathusi.html><img src="b.gif" alt="" border="0"/></a></li>
<li><a href=./Joest.html><img src="c.gif" alt="" border="0"/></a></li>
<li><a href=./Mekan.html><img src="d.gif" alt="" border="0"/></a></li>
<li><a href=#><img src="e.gif" alt="" border="0"/></a></li>
<li><a href=#><img src="f.gif" alt="" border="0"/></a></li>
</ul>
Demo of it working using my extension
http://justtesting123.comuf.com/slide/index.html

User avatar
misterjones
 
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:50 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by misterjones » Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:13 am

Thanks BF

I downloaded both but only installed the one, sorry for wasting your time.

But you always come to the fore ol' chap. Thanks again

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4205
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:16 pm

Nah no time wasted if I can help I will always try to :D

sous2817
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:53 pm

Post by sous2817 » Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:38 pm

Hello,

I'm new to web building, new to WYSIWYG, and new to extensions so please go easy on me!

I've tried your extension and I'm having problems getting it to work with an InlineFrame. I can get the built-in menutab to work, just not this extension. When I go to set the image target, the only options I get are _blank, _self, _parent, and _top. I don't see frame1 (the name of my InlineFrame) in the menu. Also, just typing frame1 in the target dialog box doesn't seem to work either. Am I doing something wrong, or is the extension compatible w/ InlineFrames?

Thanks in advance,
sous2817

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4205
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:46 am

Hi no your not doing anything wrong :D the extension simply doesnt use the target feature even though it gets displayed in the extension properties this is by default, this feature can only be used if the builder of the extension adds target=""into the HTML code as this wasnt required in the original authors code to make the menu function it wasnt added to the HTML of the extension.

sous2817
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:53 pm

Post by sous2817 » Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:57 am

Ah, I see. Good, glad to hear I'm not doing anything wrong then. Any chance of you adding it in, or do I need to ask in the other post (as my understanding is, you just extended out the images to be > than 6)?

Thanks again,
sous

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4205
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:18 pm

Hi no you dont need to post anywhere else for a request for a feature to be added to this extension it can be done here :) with this extension you can add as many images as you need for your navigation saying this you may need to postion it on the page where it will be able to fully expand without it overlapping any other objects...take a look at this url using the authors original code and not the extension to give you a idea of what I mean...regarding adding a update I will see what I can do...
http://www.martin-franssen.de/index.php

sous2817
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:53 pm

Post by sous2817 » Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:25 pm

I've been able to use your extension w/o issue (aside from my own want of wanting to use iframes) and works exactly as advertised, which is great! I'm trying to convert a website over from wordpress and the theme they're using uses a similar "sliding door" theme, but the theme is damn near impossible to update once it's set up. Your extension is spot on!

Looking at the website you posted, it's given me an idea to not use iFrames, but maintain a constant header using your theme which essentially gives the appearance of an iframe.

I'll tinker a bit and see what I can come up with, but in the mean time, should you have an abundance of free time and would like to add in the ability to link to an iframe, I know at least one user who would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks for your help,
sous

User avatar
amrajadhyaksha
 
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:26 am
Location: mumbai
Contact:

Horizontal JavaScript Accordion - Update needed for WWB7?

Post by amrajadhyaksha » Mon Oct 25, 2010 4:47 am

Hi, this extension worked well in WWB 6.x, seems to have a problem with WWB 7.
Instead of sliding out horizontally as they did, the images just left align one below (or above) another. No movement.
Any update called for?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4205
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Horizontal JavaScript Accordion Updated ***27/12/09***

Post by BaconFries » Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:59 am

No update required as I have just tested in WB7 and works aa it should...
1. Are you using with any other scripts on page??
2. Does it work in preview?
3. If if works in preview and not when you publish then there are files missing from upload.
4. Check that you have uploaded all files needed to server as this is usually the case that it displays as you mentioned if files are missing...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests