jor_accordion 9.0b

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

jor_accordion_update4

see my update list at top . :) .

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Thu Dec 17, 2009 2:29 am

Sorry, if I missed this....
If I need more than 10 blocks then how to go about it? I am using this as a "FAQ" exhibit.....see demo : http://lucknowwebs.com.au/faq.html

If its not possible to do it with the current extension, can you share the project with the associated files or create an option in the extension so the user has the option to add more blocks please.

jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Thu Dec 17, 2009 4:45 pm

hi me.prosenjeet,

yes, you can add as many panels as you want with jor_accordion, it's in my update list.
just download and try it . :wink: :) .

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:26 pm

Hello Jordan,

Wow that works great :lol:

However, few things I couldn't understand:
Look at the Demo link - http://demo.eyeopinion.com/faq.php

First:
Why is it when a FAQ is clicked, there is so much blank space below the end of the text? How this can be removed?

Second:
I read from your instructions file:
contain relative : this will make any object on WB's stage act relative to jor_accordion
the safest way to approach this in WB is by using an iframe
see my jor_accordion_advanced.wbs for more info.
state is BLANK is ON and the / sign is OFF
In the extension 'contain relative' cannot be set to 'blank' and is non editable '/'

Third:
When the FAQ opens, the process is very smooth but not the closing it seems to bump up. If I remember crrectly, the first edition of this extension has a smooth folding too. Can this be achieved?

jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:00 pm

looks snappy me. . :) .

First :
you have ranged the height of all the frames at 300 , make the frame height's smaller (140prob).

Second :
yes, you can, select the input then scroll with the mouse up/down select / or blank.

Third :
no, sorry can't stop that, it seems to differ per browser,
if you get it right in one, it seems to slip in another ? . :roll: .
I am not happy with it myself, and am still searching for a answer to this problem.
but right now I am too busy on another project, just juggling time . :wink: .

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:51 am

Thanks Jordan, that worked! :lol:

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:54 am

Hi,
Some issues with this extension....
Please read this post
viewtopic.php?p=118317#118317
from the begining

jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:02 pm

me.prosenjeet wrote:Hi,
Some issues with this extension....
Please read this post
viewtopic.php?p=118317#118317
from the begining
---
I tried to recreate your page, 2 masterpages, jor_accordion and jor_cu3er3Dslider.
Works fine like this, can't recreate the behavior you experience ? . :shock: .

---
You posted a earlier link on which all seemed to work fine.
What changes did you make to that page between that link and this link ?

---
I will send you a previous version, don't think that will make a difference ?!

---
I'm very interested into what is causing this fluke,
would it be possible for you to send me your project, so I can have a closer look ?

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 6:01 pm

Jordon,
I removed jor_cu3er3Dslider from the page
I removed the inline frame on the right of the page

Still it shows the same in preview. Moment I remove jor_accordion everything gets normal.

project mailed to you.

jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:02 pm

hi me.prosenjeet

thx for sending me your project.
the problem is, the "contain relative" is set to ON, that is what is creating the extra space.
the masterpage is placed relative to jor_accordion

set the "contain relative" property to OFF = / (slash sign) . :) .

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:06 pm

Thanks Jordan, that worked. :lol:
Too many settings and I am bound to fumble...thats what happened lol.
Thanks

jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:15 pm

me.prosenjeet wrote:Thanks Jordan, that worked. :lol:
Too many settings and I am bound to fumble...thats what happened lol.
Thanks
It's an easy mistake to make, just glad it works OK now . :) .

jordan
 
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:10 pm

jor_accordion_update5

See my update list for changes made.

bjlolmaugh
 
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: jor_accordion_update 5

Post by bjlolmaugh » Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:04 pm

Hi Jordon,

Do you have a PDF or Readme text to help me through each step for setting the jor_accordion up?
Sincerely,

Barbara Lolmaugh
http://www.websitesbybarbara.com

User avatar
heg
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 10:22 pm
Location: Death Valley

Re: jor_accordion_update 5

Post by heg » Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:45 pm

Hi Barbara ther is a five page help document included in the download...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests