***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:29 pm

As far as I know (haven't tested) it does.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

derold
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Fri Aug 04, 2017 6:37 pm

WB12.1.1
Is there a way to number the emails Like a reference number.

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Aug 04, 2017 7:47 pm

It will require some custom coding.

You may have a look at how this is done in the Webshop Plus and apply the same through the "Custom coding" properties of the processor. Some PHP knowledge is required.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

derold
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:09 pm

WB12.1.1

OK I am looking at it.

derold
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:18 am

If I add this to the value of an edit box <?php echo mt_rand(100000, 999999);?> I get a random number. but I am working on doing better then this.
like in sequence.
And is there a way to move the edit box from the bottom to the top. I changed the tab order and moved it to the top. but in the email it still shows at the bottom.

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Aug 05, 2017 1:33 pm

To get sequence numbers, you need to keep track of each email number.
You can do this by storing and retrieving the last number from a database or file stored on the server.
This is what Webshop Plus does (stores the last order number on the server, and then retrieves it when a new order is made).
If you look at how this is done in Webshop Plus, you can apply exactly the same solution.
It will be enough using a hidden field (instead of an editbox) to "echo" the number and receive it with the mail details.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by protectourlands » Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:23 pm

Hi George

Where can we download the latest version of this extension?

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:32 pm

The version available through the Extension Manager is the latest one.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by protectourlands » Sat Aug 05, 2017 4:13 pm

Perfect! Thank you. This is a great extension.

derold
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:52 pm

wb12

Quick Question when I add form processor to a page that has layout grid using the form option it sends the form but no information.
if I add it to a page with just a regular form it works fine.
Image

derold
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:36 pm

wb12

Ok I got it working but I don't no what was wrong.

lummis
 
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:25 pm

George, I tried to update the Form Processor extension (mine was still at 2.6.0) but the update failed. I then removed the extension to try a clean install but the downloaded failed again. I am not sure if it has any significance but the latest version according to the Extension Manager is 2.7.5.7 whilst your Change Log says the latest is 2.7.5.6

Brian

EDIT - Having closed WB12 and then reopened, the updated file has been loaded. It must have been a glitch in the system.

lummis
 
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:07 pm

Unfortunately the updated extension has not solved my initial problem as hoped. My host has just upgraded it's servers to PHP7 and this appears to have caused the DBTS Form Processor to fail. I have tried both PHP5 and PHP7 in the Page Properties without success.

Having enabled the debugger I have received the following:

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_functions.php:208 Stack trace: #0 /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_functions.php(154): db_connect() #1 /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_formprocessor.php(247): WriteToMySQL('********...', 'localhost', '********', '********', 'clothing', Array, Array, 'Yes', 'Yes') #2 /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/clothing_order_form.php(233): include('/home/********/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_functions.php on line 208

I have a very basic knowledge of PHP/MySQL but I am wondering whether the problem lies with the mysql_connect function in the includes_dbtsfunctions folder - should this be mysqli_connect with PHP7?

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:55 pm

Obviously your server has switched to mysqli.
However it is not that simle, as all functions have to be updated for mysqli.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

lummis
 
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:09 pm

That's what I thought, George. It looks as though I will have to change to the built in Form Processor although I am having some problems setting that up - hopefully Pablo will come to my rescue if needed. Many thanks.

Brian

Post Reply