***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:37 am

Hi Naval,
Thanks for this update. Works great but the Logo isnt coming in mail.
The path to my logo is set as : http://au.lucknowwebs.net/images/Logo.png
Do I need to change?
I am getting this image at the logo place in the email:
Image
When right clicking on it to see location or image details it shows: "Not Available" but when I chk the extension again, the logo link is placed correct
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign » Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:45 am

As mentioned in my abobe post, you must ONLY place the RELATIVE path to the image (please also look at UPDATED instructions in the Manual)

So in the Image field you should ONLY type : images/Logo.png
Last edited by Navaldesign on Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:41 pm

Navel, Everything is working great, thank you so much!

K

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign » Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:48 am

Date, IP address and Bowser are hardcoded. Though it is possible to take them out, it must be implemented (as Administrator options) in the next update.

The next update will include the following features:

1. Database storing: you will be able to store the info in a database. The script also will offer automatic table and columns creation as well as automatic addition of new columns (if new fields are added in the form in a second time)

2. Sendmail (or Qmail) or SMTP mailing engine. These are standard features of the PHPMailer class (used by the script as mailing engine) but have not yet been implemented in the processor. Implementing them will solve issues with hosting companies that don't support the mail() function.

3. Option for HTML or Text Only mails. Text only emails garantee maximum deliverability and require less resources. However, the HTML email, as designed, will give practically zero issues, as the Logo image is embedded in the email and not an externally linked image.


Estimated release date: Fri July 24 2009.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:32 pm

Naval,
The Auto responder mail that the form submitter gets with all the entries, is there a way we add a line with a link in it for these visitors in that email?
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign » Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:06 pm

Yes, you can easily do it.

In the Autoresponder footer text, type, in example:

Thank you for contacting us!Visit <a href=\"http://www.dbtechnosystems.com\"> DB Technosystems.com </a>

Note how double quotes must be escaped (backslash)
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:20 pm

Navaldesign wrote:Yes, you can easily do it.

In the Autoresponder footer text, type, in example:

Thank you for contacting us!Visit <a href="http://www.dbtechnosystems.com"> DB Technosystems.com </a>

Note how double quotes must be escaped (backslash)
<?php
$myString = "Hello Naval!";
echo $myString;
echo "<h5>You are a darling, Thank you Again!</h5>";
?>
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:39 pm

For myself, I dont see a reason for this. As the user would have filled out the form anyway from the site. For now the form processor is everything I would need for a response. I save my emails in my customer folders, not outlook so I dont need a Database or CVS file. Most people just want you to get back with them.

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:43 pm

star57 wrote:For myself, I dont see a reason for this. As the user would have filled out the form anyway from the site. For now the form processor is everything I would need for a response. I save my emails in my customer folders, not outlook so I dont need a Database or CVS file. Most people just want you to get back with them.
See I have 4 forms on my site and this is for a form that is for contact only prompting the visitor to another form if he has missed that one...try this : http://au.lucknowwebs.net/contactus.php
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
iamafireman
 
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Post by iamafireman » Sat Jul 25, 2009 3:06 am

How do you set the timezone. USA, central time zone

i keep getting this:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: date_default_timezone_set() in /test/index.php on line 90

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Sat Jul 25, 2009 3:22 am

America/Indiana/Knox

use the above

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Jul 25, 2009 4:56 am

iamafireman2 wrote:How do you set the timezone. USA, central time zone

i keep getting this:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: date_default_timezone_set() in /test/index.php on line 90
This means that your hosting account php version doesn't support this function or it has it disabled. Which version of php are you running ?

If there is no way to enable it you might have to wait later today, when the new version (some more cool features...) will be uploaded, which will be disabling this feature if the function doesn't exist.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4704
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Sat Jul 25, 2009 3:13 pm

Another update...things do get better :D great work as always....thanks

User avatar
iamafireman
 
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Post by iamafireman » Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:08 pm

well i tried America/Indiana/Knox and that didnot work so i guess that feature is the enabled. i am running 4.3.11 i ran the phpinfo file on the server to see if that feature was enabled but wasnt sure what its called. i didnot see a time/date feature. i guess i'll patiently wait till the update comes out thanks nav

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1336
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Post by zinc » Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:16 pm

Navaldesign; Sorry did you say there was a way to hide the technical data from the footer (IP address, etc,....)? or this is something you are implementing.

BTW, my client loved the result of the form. Thank you again. :D

Post Reply