***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
Feedrich
 
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:06 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Feedrich » Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:30 pm

Thanks for the reply - I managed to get it working with your help - Operator error :roll: Thanks heaps :D

User avatar
chattd
 
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by chattd » Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:50 am

Hi
Could you let me know why my Success Page is not working anymore
http://www.glendower.co.uk/success.php

lummis
 
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:13 am

Change the Success page to html from php and it should work.

Brian

User avatar
chattd
 
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by chattd » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:47 am

lummis wrote:Change the Success page to html from php and it should work.

Brian
Hi Brian,
why do I need to change to HTML as the Form Page/ Error Page works fine in PHP and the Success Page works as in the form gets emailed to me just the page doesn't display.

lummis
 
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Mon Mar 07, 2016 12:28 pm

I am sure that George (Naval Design) can give you the reason why it is likely to work, but from experience and seeing similar queries on the forum responded to by Pablo it is usually the answer! It has something to do with the way that the form processor works but I don't know the technicalities. I am presuming that your Success page does not have any php code so as an html page it will work. If you have got php code in the Success page then you may need to think of another way - perhaps a success page in html with a redirect after say 10 seconds to the php page.

Brian

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:04 pm

If you try to open the success page in your browser, it displays a 500 server error.
So it has nothing to do with the processor.
I suggest you take a look at the success page file permissions on the server. On Linux hosting, it should usually be 644.
Also, there should be no form in the success page.
Of course, if you have other PHP code in the success page, it could also be an issue of a code error.

Create a simple page (it doesn't matter whether it is HTML or PHP) and change, in the processor, the success page to be the new one.
If it displays correctly, the issue stands with your page.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by zinc » Thu Apr 21, 2016 9:08 pm

George what is the latest version of this extension? Does it support 11?

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Apr 22, 2016 6:05 am

Last version: 2.7.5.7
Yes, works fine with v.11
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by zinc » Fri Apr 22, 2016 8:18 am

Thanks George, also will it work with Recaptcha V2?

http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/recaptchav2.html

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:04 pm

It should work with the standard WWb Recaptcha 2 but I have not tried it.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by zinc » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:10 pm

Cheers will give it a try. Are you going to recompile this extension with the latest EXT Builder as recommend by Pablo?

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Apr 23, 2016 4:30 am

When / if a new version comes out.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by zinc » Sat Apr 23, 2016 6:58 am

Navaldesign wrote:When / if a new version comes out.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=72086

shawkeith
 
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:29 am
Location: Milton Keynes
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by shawkeith » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:42 am

Hi
I have DBTS form processor installed and now I have just installed the DBTS reCaptcha.
My problem is that if the captcha is left blank or incorrectly typed I just get that blank page with the text I put in the error reverse captcha empty field.
I have read the manual and this forum but cant understand why my temporary error page is not showing.
This is a link to the screenshot of the DBTS Captcha settings, hoping this will help.
http://www.aroundaboutmiltonkeynes.com/DBTS.html
this is the link to my page I am testing the recaptcha on.
http://www.aroundaboutmiltonkeynes.com/ ... omment.php

I have tried setting the captcha rewrite to yes and no both times making a successful submission before creating an error.

I hope you can help
Kind regards keith

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Jul 30, 2016 5:46 pm

Your settings seem correct, however the error message should NOT be an URL but a simple text message.
Edit, publish again, refresh your browser and test.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests