***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
There is a dedicated section for commercial extensions.
Post Reply
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

You can do this yourself setting the max filesize, in the extension. However i will add the ability to send attachments, then each one can decide for himself....
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Guys, My Form works with Captcha - Goes to a differant page but still works great!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Further Update:

Added Ability to send uploaded files as attchments.
Added ability to limit the total attachments size so the mail will not be blocked by ISPs.

Uploaded files storage on server is now optional.

Added Includes! You can now add your own code in 6 different points of the script. This way you can add custom validation, or further mailing, or submitting to yet another script using CURL, or creating and including a Preview Page, or checking specific fields, or creating custom emails, or.... anything you can think of!

The PHP code will also be soon available for anyone that desires to analyze the script for creating his own custom code.

Database storage is scheduled for some time next week.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5364
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries »

What can I say...... :D thanks.....
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

As usual this is genius and extremely useful.

I've added the line

Code: Select all

date_default_timezone_set('Europe/London');
as you can see below to give me the correct local time.

Code: Select all

<?php
// This script was created by DBTECHNOSYSTEMS.com ----
// © DBTechnosystems.com http://www.dbtechnosystems.com
// You may use this script but please leave author details here

// *****I've added the line below to correct the server time to my local time*****
date_default_timezone_set('Europe/London');

if($_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST')

{
error_reporting(55);
Just one question.

I've added some code to create a unique ID (Below)

Code: Select all

//set the random id length 
$random_id_length = 8; 

//generates a random id encrypt it and store it in $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = crypt(uniqid(rand(),1)); 

//removes any slashes that might have been generated
$rnd_id = strip_tags(stripslashes($rnd_id)); 

//Removing any . or / and reversing the string 
$rnd_id = str_replace(".","",$rnd_id); 
$rnd_id = strrev(str_replace("/","",$rnd_id)); 

//finally take the first 8 characters from the $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = substr($rnd_id,0,$random_id_length); 
// I've added this later in the echo and e-mail
//echo "When contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; 
//Converts the reference to uppercase
$rnd_id = strtoupper($rnd_id);
and I'm able to echo this into the headers, mail ends etc by adding $rnd_id to the text but it does not save in the CSV file (presumably because it isn't a form field).

Is there a way to include it or do I need something like a prefixed autonumber field as a edit box on the form itself.

Thanks for sharing your brilliant work.
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Why do you add all this in the code ?

As you might have seen, the script supports includes.

So you can simply create an external php file:

Code: Select all

<?
date_default_timezone_set('Europe/London');

//set the random id length 
$random_id_length = 8; 

//generates a random id encrypt it and store it in $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = crypt(uniqid(rand(),1)); 

//removes any slashes that might have been generated 
$rnd_id = strip_tags(stripslashes($rnd_id)); 

//Removing any . or / and reversing the string 
$rnd_id = str_replace(".","",$rnd_id); 
$rnd_id = strrev(str_replace("/","",$rnd_id)); 

//finally take the first 8 characters from the $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = substr($rnd_id,0,$random_id_length); 
// I've added this later in the echo and e-mail 
//echo "When contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; 
//Converts the reference to uppercase 
$rnd_id = strtoupper($rnd_id);

$_POST['Submission ID'] = $rnd_id; // This line adds in the POST superglobal the unique ID you created
$autoresponderend .= "\nWhen contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; // This line adds to the autoresponder footer the message with the quote ID
?>
and load it on the server as (just an example name) "start.php"

then add it's url (simply "start.php" , if it is in the same folder as the form page) in the "After Form Data Reception Include URL"

I have not tested it but it SHOULD work!
Last edited by Navaldesign on Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:28 am, edited 2 times in total.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Yes, Just tested it and it does work.

Test it yourself at http://www.dbtechnosystems.com/wb6/forms/index1.php
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Ahh. I wasn't using the latest version. You updated it again last nite. My fault, I wasn't paying attention (heavy workload at the moment).

Thanks again
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Naveldesign, This is a great extension! Thank you for all the hard work on this. I for one highly appreciate it and look forward to other enhancements, like the logo portion!

Again Thanks!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

A new version has been uploaded. It has the following FEATURES ADDED:

1. Logo inclusion in the mails
2. Added Timezone setting
3. Added automatic CSV file column addition
4. Added file type validation for Uploaded files.

The Manual has also been updated with the new features.

You can test in http://www.dbtechnosystems.com/wb6/forms to receive the autoresponder mail and see for your self.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Simply WOW!!!!

"All hale Naval, hale to thee"
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Ok, I need to buy you a whiskey shot and a beer, GREAT WORK
User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 2150
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by zinc »

I second what these guys have said. My client was so chuffed about this as the booking form was the only part that made his site interesting thanks to you. Once again THANK YOU George!

P.S. Love the LOGO feature!!! Really cool!
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Naveldesign, I am so sorry. But the auto responder feature is not working on this version. My setting with Autoresponder and Customer Email field is correct. Course I could be doing something wrong!

http://www.star57.com/contactus.php

I followed the new manual and tested with differant 3 emails, I get the Administrative email, but not the customer email.

Thanks Naveldesign (George)

Logo Feature is the best , Your da man...
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Wonder if I did something wrong!
My forms were working perfect with the first version of this extension. Now when I upgraded to the latest with logo, when the form is submitted, the admin is getting a mail but no details only an attachment called 'noname' and when I download that it turns out to be a zip file and inside it is a file (with no extension) called "noname' it is about 7kb in size and the recepient isnt getting any mail.

By the way, I dont need data in CSV/CSV for Excell on the server, how to turn that off??

These are my settings, please diagnose whats wrong where...my otherwise working form is stuck! :cry:

Image

This is the form link : http://au.lucknowwebs.net/getaquote.html
There are three forms there...I have tried the 2nd (I would like to interact with visitors) and 3rd one (I would like to transact business, I want advanced features like ecommerce capability?)
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Star:

Since i can't see your settings, I can't know what you might have been doing wrong. Just to be on the safe side, i installed the extension directly from the uploaded zip and i tested it again and it works just fine.

Make sure that you have set the Autoresponder to "Yes"

prosenjeet: this might be an issue with the form, not the processor. Your forms action is null ?? action = ""

Edit and test. Since this is a form in frame, you might need to set the form action manually, to be the form page itself.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Navaldesign wrote: prosenjeet: this might be an issue with the form, not the processor. Your forms action is null ?? action = ""

Edit and test. Since this is a form in frame, you might need to set the form action manually, to be the form page itself.
My form action is set to <? Echo $_SERVER[‘PHP_SELF’];?>
Encoding is - Multipart/form-data
My form target = "_parent" this is put in "inside tag" as suggested by you sometime back for opening inline forms success page on parent page.

Funny part is, this same form was working with the first release of your extension perfectly and I didnt change any settings in the form but updated your extension.
Any help will be appreciated
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Navel,
http://www.star57.com/form.txt
Double checked the items upi listed//

Thanks
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

me.prosenjeet wrote:
Navaldesign wrote: prosenjeet: this might be an issue with the form, not the processor. Your forms action is null ?? action = ""

Edit and test. Since this is a form in frame, you might need to set the form action manually, to be the form page itself.
My form action is set to <? Echo $_SERVER[‘PHP_SELF’];?>
Encoding is - Multipart/form-data
My form target = "_parent" this is put in "inside tag" as suggested by you sometime back for opening inline forms success page on parent page.

Funny part is, this same form was working with the first release of your extension perfectly and I didnt change any settings in the form but updated your extension.
Any help will be appreciated
The action results null for some reason. Manually set each form action to be the page itself. In example, if the form page is "form.php" set the action to be "form.php"
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

As suggested by you, I chaged the form action from <? Echo $_SERVER[‘PHP_SELF’];?> to the form page name.
See the form settings I have and uploaded in the same way but still the submit email is same as I mentioned earlier.
Image
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

There doesn't seem to be anything wrong with your settings. It is also true that the extension sends out email normally, i tested it so many times, and other users here might also confirm this.

Please make sure that the email field is named "email" . If you can, send me your page (form page) code.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Navaldesign wrote:There doesn't seem to be anything wrong with your settings. It is also true that the extension sends out email normally, i tested it so many times, and other users here might also confirm this.

Please make sure that the email field is named "email" . If you can, send me your page (form page) code.
Star or me. ?

If for ME. I confirm mine works great, expect the autoresponder... Thanks
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Naval,
Sent the forms to you at your "info" ID please check :lol:
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Any luck Naval? :cry:
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Prosenjeet: Please check your mailbox
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Thanks Naval,
I tried that and the result I have mailed to you.
Issue is with the email that the admin is getting ...it is all HTML code. However, the form submitter email is working, showing all the details and the logo. However, the link on the logo is not the link that I set ...when the logo is clicked, it is opening the logo in a new window and not going to the site/url that I set it to go.
Try the form here : http://au.lucknowwebs.net/getaquote.html
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Naval, Works great thank you so much! Like Me. Stated the URL does not work on the Logo, But I dont use that anyway.. GREAT JOB !!! Just Amazing... Thank You!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

July 18 update:

Fixed : issue with Gmail online email viewer
Fixed : Logo link issue (pointing to the image itself instead of the desired URL)
Fixed : file extensions not always correctly recognized

Please re-download and re-install the extension.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Navel, All I get in Inbox.com and Yahoo is the code for the submission! Plain Text. The email before it is in HTML and the one behind is Html.
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Update:

A further version is uploaded.

It SHOULD resolve all issues with Inbox, yahoo and ALL other webmail providers as well as desktop email clients.

The mailing engine has been replaced and now the famous phpmailer class is used to guarantee correct emailing.

Using PHPMAiler has also allowed to embed the Logo image in the mail, so your users will not need to unblock the logo image anymore. As a result of using PHPMailer, the Logo image path has become RELATIVE instead of absolute (if the logo.jpg image is in the same folder, the path should be simply "logo.jpg")

Please note that now the script will create a subfolder named "dbts_includes" with the PHPMailer Class files.

This is normal, do NOT worry!

PHPMailer also allows SMTP authentication whenever necessary, which we will add as soon as possible.

Please download and replace the extension with the new one.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Hi Naval,
Thanks for this update. Works great but the Logo isnt coming in mail.
The path to my logo is set as : http://au.lucknowwebs.net/images/Logo.png
Do I need to change?
I am getting this image at the logo place in the email:
Image
When right clicking on it to see location or image details it shows: "Not Available" but when I chk the extension again, the logo link is placed correct
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

As mentioned in my abobe post, you must ONLY place the RELATIVE path to the image (please also look at UPDATED instructions in the Manual)

So in the Image field you should ONLY type : images/Logo.png
Last edited by Navaldesign on Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

Navel, Everything is working great, thank you so much!

K
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Date, IP address and Bowser are hardcoded. Though it is possible to take them out, it must be implemented (as Administrator options) in the next update.

The next update will include the following features:

1. Database storing: you will be able to store the info in a database. The script also will offer automatic table and columns creation as well as automatic addition of new columns (if new fields are added in the form in a second time)

2. Sendmail (or Qmail) or SMTP mailing engine. These are standard features of the PHPMailer class (used by the script as mailing engine) but have not yet been implemented in the processor. Implementing them will solve issues with hosting companies that don't support the mail() function.

3. Option for HTML or Text Only mails. Text only emails garantee maximum deliverability and require less resources. However, the HTML email, as designed, will give practically zero issues, as the Logo image is embedded in the email and not an externally linked image.


Estimated release date: Fri July 24 2009.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Naval,
The Auto responder mail that the form submitter gets with all the entries, is there a way we add a line with a link in it for these visitors in that email?
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Yes, you can easily do it.

In the Autoresponder footer text, type, in example:

Thank you for contacting us!Visit <a href=\"http://www.dbtechnosystems.com\"> DB Technosystems.com </a>

Note how double quotes must be escaped (backslash)
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Navaldesign wrote:Yes, you can easily do it.

In the Autoresponder footer text, type, in example:

Thank you for contacting us!Visit <a href="http://www.dbtechnosystems.com"> DB Technosystems.com </a>

Note how double quotes must be escaped (backslash)
<?php
$myString = "Hello Naval!";
echo $myString;
echo "<h5>You are a darling, Thank you Again!</h5>";
?>
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

For myself, I dont see a reason for this. As the user would have filled out the form anyway from the site. For now the form processor is everything I would need for a response. I save my emails in my customer folders, not outlook so I dont need a Database or CVS file. Most people just want you to get back with them.
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

star57 wrote:For myself, I dont see a reason for this. As the user would have filled out the form anyway from the site. For now the form processor is everything I would need for a response. I save my emails in my customer folders, not outlook so I dont need a Database or CVS file. Most people just want you to get back with them.
See I have 4 forms on my site and this is for a form that is for contact only prompting the visitor to another form if he has missed that one...try this : http://au.lucknowwebs.net/contactus.php
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
iamafireman
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Post by iamafireman »

How do you set the timezone. USA, central time zone

i keep getting this:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: date_default_timezone_set() in /test/index.php on line 90
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 »

America/Indiana/Knox

use the above
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

iamafireman2 wrote:How do you set the timezone. USA, central time zone

i keep getting this:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: date_default_timezone_set() in /test/index.php on line 90
This means that your hosting account php version doesn't support this function or it has it disabled. Which version of php are you running ?

If there is no way to enable it you might have to wait later today, when the new version (some more cool features...) will be uploaded, which will be disabling this feature if the function doesn't exist.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5364
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries »

Another update...things do get better :D great work as always....thanks
User avatar
iamafireman
 
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Post by iamafireman »

well i tried America/Indiana/Knox and that didnot work so i guess that feature is the enabled. i am running 4.3.11 i ran the phpinfo file on the server to see if that feature was enabled but wasnt sure what its called. i didnot see a time/date feature. i guess i'll patiently wait till the update comes out thanks nav
User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 2150
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by zinc »

Navaldesign; Sorry did you say there was a way to hide the technical data from the footer (IP address, etc,....)? or this is something you are implementing.

BTW, my client loved the result of the form. Thank you again. :D
Running WYSIWYG Web Builder since 2007...
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Implemented but not released yet, probably later today or tomorrow morning.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 2150
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by zinc »

Navaldesign wrote:Implemented but not released yet, probably later today or tomorrow morning.
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D Cheers!
Running WYSIWYG Web Builder since 2007...
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Ok, the new release is uploaded.

New / Improved Features:

New: Database Storage.
New: SMTP, Sendmail, Qmail mail engine (and the mail() as standard)).
New: tecnical info can be excluded
New: Copy values Into a Session Array and From a session array (thus creating Multipage forms just with a few clicks!)

Improved: Mail can now be either HTML or Text, set by the administrator
Improved: HTML emails now have Alternative text with the same info
Improved: Timezone setting backward compatible with those servers that don't support the date_default_timezone_set() function


Please visit the Original Post in this very same thread to download.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 2150
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by zinc »

Navaldesign wrote:Ok, the new release is uploaded.

New / Improved Features:

New: Database Storage.
New: SMTP, Sendmail, Qmail mail engine (and the mail() as standard)).
New: tecnical info can be excluded
New: Copy values Into a Session Array and From a session array (thus creating Multipage forms just with a few clicks!)

Improved: Mail can now be either HTML or Text, set by the administrator
Improved: HTML emails now have Alternative text with the same info
Improved: Timezone setting backward compatible with those servers that don't support the date_default_timezone_set() function


Please visit the Original Post in this very same thread to download.
Superb George. Thank you.
Running WYSIWYG Web Builder since 2007...
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

You

1. Uncheck the "Use Built in Form Processor" and set the action and encoding type as per manual
2. Drag the DBTS Form Processor object, anywhere in your page, doesn't need to be on the form.
3. Add the hidden field "formid" and give it whatever value you want.
4. Double click the DBTS Form Processor object so that the Properties window opens, and setup the processor as you like.

Save, Publish, Refresh your browser, Test
www.dbtechnosystems.com
Post Reply