***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:05 am

I have not tried it but, knowing how the script structure is, I think there should be no issues. It will simply work independently from the DBTS Form Processor.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:23 am

Hi, i just put it in the form, and in DBTS settings i have this for E.Captcha:

WWW Captcha rewrite = No
Recaptcha Force Verification = No
Recaptcha private key = Empty
Use reverse captcha = No

tdr
 
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 10:14 am

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by tdr » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:27 pm

Thanks Patrik! I've tried this and now have some minor issues where if the person clicks submit button before passing the reCAPTCHA challenge, the error handling is lost. With DBTS form processor I could control most of this. I'm thinking if I could disable the submit button and then enable it when successfully passed the robot test. I've seen some scripting examples online which might help, but I can't figure out how to insert the data-callback example as per below. Any ideas would be much appreciated as I'm a novice on the scripting side.
<form>
<div class="g-recaptcha" data-sitekey="YOUR_PRIVATE_KEY" data-callback="recaptchaCallback"></div>
<button type="submit" class="btn btn-default hidden" id="btnSubmit">Submit</button>
</form>

<script>
function recaptchaCallback() {
var btnSubmit = document.getElementById("btnSubmit");

if ( btnSubmit.classList.contains("hidden") ) {
btnSubmit.classList.remove("hidden");
btnSubmitclassList.add("show");
}
}
</script>

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:56 pm

Well, i just set a error page in the Recaptcha settings.
I also have the same error page set in the DBTS error page settings.

Post Reply