New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

Post by star57 » Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:05 pm

Thanks to Eddy, I have Updated the Fish Eye Bottom Menu!

Demo: http://www.star57.com/extensions/fisheye/index2.php

Icons are centered in the frame.
You can select internal or external urls.
Change textsize fontcolor,fontsize,fontname.
Change how height the images slide.
Set the link to open _blank or _self.
You can set on every page another fontsize,color etc for the text.
Inserted also the pngfix for IE6 browsers.
Selectable Gallery for Menu Items instead of manually on each!

Dock Menu is an open source GPL and MIT Project, free for all uses.

Both the Extension and the Extension Maker File
http://www.star57.com/extensions/fishey ... ckmenu.zip

Let me know if you have issues. Thanks

Eddy has one that will allow, spacing between icons, and the menu words show at all times. Please see his at
viewtopic.php?t=18393
Last edited by star57 on Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
madebyibloo
 
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:58 pm
Location: East Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by madebyibloo » Mon Apr 06, 2009 8:58 pm

Superb work Star! ill be using this one :)


Cheers,
SUB

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:08 pm

SUB wrote:Superb work Star! ill be using this one :)


Cheers,
SUB
Eddy needs the Thanks, he was my Mentor~ :D But Thank you!

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Post by zinc » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:20 pm

Great Work Star57!!!!

I must say Eddy is an all rounder champion. He too was instrumental when I was making my extensions. 3 cheers for Eddy!!!! :lol:

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Post by protectourlands » Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:51 am

This is one of the better ones. Thanks star57 and Eddy. I can't wait to use it.

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:07 am

I also did the manual scripting, Figured since I had to do one make it easy for all of use, Thanks for the feedback! hope you enjoy it!
Last edited by star57 on Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mandrake
 
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:37 pm

Post by mandrake » Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:15 pm

Thank you! It's great!

Best regards,

Mandrake.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Wed Sep 02, 2009 6:57 pm

How to instal manual extensions/templates in webbuilder:
viewtopic.php?t=7234
viewtopic.php?t=17229

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:06 pm

audier wrote:very nice, eny suggestons for downloading images for this one? my graficak skills aren't very good.
This is the site I use.
http://www.freeiconsweb.com/

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:56 pm

Your Welcome, Nice Icons on that site!

User avatar
etcbbu
 
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:00 pm

Re: New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

Post by etcbbu » Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:54 pm

Hi,

I'm noticing an issue with the FishEye menu in Internet Explorer. I absolutely love this extension, but I am having issues with it in Internet Explorer. In Internet Explorer, go to this page:

http://www.ktravisj.com/contact.html

If it loads fine, clear your cache, close your browser, and try again. The point is, SOMETIMES it loads horribly incorrectly, it just throws all of the buttons into a little square, stacked on top of each other, and doesn't really do anything.

I was wondering: how could I fix that/stop it from happening? Does it have anything to do with the other icons on the bottom left corner of the page?

Thanks for any insight anyone can give me on this.

--etcbbu
www.ktravisj.com

Travis J Consulting, LLC -
Website Design/Development/Maintenance, Web-Marketing/Social Media/Social Networking, SEO/Search Engine Optimization

www.ktravisj.com

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

Post by protectourlands » Sat Feb 26, 2011 7:00 pm

IE has a "Compatibility View" setting in tools. If this is turned on, it often displays menus in an odd way. Check that first.

In my IE 8 your menu works fine.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

Post by BaconFries » Sat Feb 26, 2011 7:11 pm

Think this is more likely a compatibility issue with the iQuery used on the page the Fish Eye Is using a older version of jQuery and is causing the conflict you can try this code ny placing between<head></head>tags in HTML properties if this doesnt work try asking the builder to update to same jquery used in WB which is 1.4.2
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>

User avatar
etcbbu
 
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:00 pm

Re: New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

Post by etcbbu » Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:08 pm

@protectourlands

Thanks for the suggestion! I appreciate it, but, I want to make sure it can work even if the user doesn't have that set..I'd like to get it to where I can assume it works, whether a user has that enabled or not. If I can't, I may have to bite the bullet and drop this extension. I really don't wanna do that, though..

@BaconFries:

Well, in WB I

- went to my "Contact" page
- at the top of the screen, clicked Page >> Page HTML
- went to the between<head></head>tags tab
- pasted

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>
- clicked OK
- published

Loaded up my page in IE 8, on my Windows 7 OS, default browser settings, and it still did the weird load thing. And then, when I refreshed the page it was fixed (which is the problem it's been having).

But, I can't assume users will always refresh the page to fix it. Do you think it has anything to do with the fact that it's an HTML page, and needs to be a .PHP page or something..? That shouldn't matter really,right?

I guess my only option is to get in touch with the author and ask the author to update the jQuery by which this extension is constructed to 1.4.2? Is there anything else you could recommend I might be able to do..?

Thank both of y'all so far! I want to get this thing fixed..

--etcbbu
www.ktravisj.com

Travis J Consulting, LLC -
Website Design/Development/Maintenance, Web-Marketing/Social Media/Social Networking, SEO/Search Engine Optimization

www.ktravisj.com

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4662
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: New Improved Fish Eye Bottom Menu

Post by BaconFries » Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:31 pm

@ etcbbu have you tried it again??/ I would clear all the browser cache and then reload page...as you mentioned you had to refresh page to get it to show correct..this was like clearing the cache and so it showed correctly it should now be ok...

Post Reply