[fisch eye] Dock menu with always visible text.

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

[fisch eye] Dock menu with always visible text.

Post by Eddy » Mon Apr 06, 2009 8:32 am

[fisch eye] Dock menu

Image


I have used an xml and xsl file than you can select so mutch images as you need.
Text is always visible at the bottom.
Icons are centered in the frame.
You can select internal or external urls.
Change textsize fontcolor,fontsize,fontname.
Change space between the images.
Change how hight the images slide.
Set the link to open _blank or _self.
You can set on every page another fontsize,color etc for the text.
Inserted also the pngfix for IE6 browsers.


Dock Menu is an open source GPL and MIT Project, free for all uses.


Image
Download docmenu bottom text for WB 6.5.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/omymr0cdk ... _valid.zip

Developer:
Stefan Petre + MIT License + GPL License

Website:
http://www.ndesign-studio.com/blog/mac/css-dock-menu


======================================================


Image


The same as above with one differents,
The link text is always visible at the Top.


Image
Download dockmenu top text for WB 6.5
http://www.mediafire.com/file/jgmzjzyb2 ... _valid.zip


The same as above with one differents,
The link text is hiding and shows with mouseover at the Top.


Image
Download dockmenu top text hiding for WB 6.5
http://www.mediafire.com/file/wymxyf3mj ... _valid.zip


=====================================================

Fisch eye menu with mouseover text from Star57
viewtopic.php?t=18415&highlight=
Last edited by Eddy on Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:36 pm, edited 6 times in total.

User avatar
star57
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

Post by star57 » Mon Apr 06, 2009 12:30 pm

Thanks Eddy, looking at the builder and your just amazing!

Patr100
 
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

Post by Patr100 » Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:56 pm

Thanks Eddy Very easy to use. Looks great
Only drawback is when scripts are disabled in browser you get no automatic "no script" fallback ?
I guess that could be inserted somehow so a basic mmenu appears instead?

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Tue Apr 07, 2009 2:40 pm

This is how the original script works.
In the webbuilder menu`s is also not a "no script" fallback ?
Almost al WB menu`s work with javascript!

I have no idea how to insert a fallback menu but you can download the source code and try to insert a fallback menu.

Patr100
 
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

Post by Patr100 » Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:17 pm

Eddy wrote:This is how the original script works.
In the webbuilder menu`s is also not a "no script" fallback ?
Almost al WB menu`s work with javascript!

I have no idea how to insert a fallback menu but you can download the source code and try to insert a fallback menu.

Yes you're right of coirse I was only being too picky - I always make a simple text menu in case scripts aren't used or for accessability.
Thanks again for your great work for this extension.

-

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:37 pm

Meets W3C Standards
Built with Extension Builder 2.0.2
Image

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:51 am

I used IE7 and cannot open the link:"il Consort Veneto".
but the Sexylightbox shows only half of its size in overlay...
The overlay is in the css file normally,i realy don`t know why the Sexylightbox shows this behavior.

Maybe its the javascript from the dockmenu?

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:47 am

I did try to solve your problem ,the only thing that works is removing position: absolute;
from the sexylightbox css file but than the popup starts from the right before it go`s to the center. :?

#SLB-Wrapper {
margin:0.5em 0;
margin:auto;
font-family:Tahoma;
text-align: left;
position: absolute;
}

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:31 am

Difficult to explain for me in english but all settings seems to work together ,if you make the menu higher than the menu is also more in length.
The image size depends also on the menu width.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:27 pm

It appears to not be tied in with the images in WB and when I move the project to another machine the files don't point to the new location.
Not all extensions do save the images to a folder related to your project file.
You can use the asset manager to update to image locations.

Jquery is an old version too. Does the latest have the Interface file in the base Jquery or will I need to find an updated Interface file too?
I don`t see updates on the developer page ,I did only wrap the original files into an extension :?

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:13 am

Sorry,you can use this menu only horizontal,for a vertikal menu you need another code/script.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4664
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:08 pm

Hi Eddy not trying to stamp on your topic here but I do have a solution to getting both the dock menu using jQuery and lightbox thats uses the prototype to work on one page....to get them to work together we need to modify three files in lightbox this cannot be done in the extension properties but it can be done once we have saved the project...

The three files that need to be modified in lightbox are lightbox.js, effects.js and prototype.js..first we need to open these files in a HTML editor such as notepad++ to modify the code we need to replace $( with $$$( once we have done that for all three file and saved each file with the modification we can use both on the one page....only downfall it if we make any changes to the lightbox in WB again we need to repeat this...hope this helps...

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sat Jul 24, 2010 7:18 pm

Thanks to giving a solution for truffeltje123 :wink:
only downfall it if we make any changes to the lightbox in WB again we need to repeat this
After uploading maybe you can CHMOD the three files to only read access , than the next upload wil not overwrite the changed files.

Image

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4664
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Sat Jul 24, 2010 8:04 pm

Great idea that will work..... :D

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Post by protectourlands » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:58 pm

I've run into a similar situation and seem to have a script conflict between the dock menu and the WB Slideshow. Neither will work with each other when viewing in IE. This only becomes an issue in IE. (FF, Chrome, and Safari view fine)

http://www.yvkids.org/index.html

The upper right corner is the slideshow. Image 1 appears, but does not transition.

Any ideas on how to work around the conflict?

Post Reply