RECOMMEND THIS SITE/PAGE extension

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
SKW
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:42 am

Post by SKW » Sun May 02, 2010 5:45 pm

morgan wrote:Hi SKW, i use this and must admit I also have the same problem.
http://www.schryver-restoration.com/
It does work well just a small typo error for me.prosenjeet
Hiya mate,

Thanks for replying (I thought it might be something I was doing wrong).

Any ideas on how to correct it? :?

Cheers.

User avatar
morgan
 
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:35 am
Location: Dorset UK
Contact:

Post by morgan » Sun May 02, 2010 6:28 pm

Hi SKW, better get in touch with the developer,

profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=5515

Hope he can help.

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun May 02, 2010 6:39 pm

Extension no longer supported, you will have to edit the text on your server and in the project, right click on the extension and select "Do not publish" so next time you update the site, the changes you made on the server manually will not be over written by the extension
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
morgan
 
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:35 am
Location: Dorset UK
Contact:

Post by morgan » Sun May 02, 2010 7:15 pm

Hi me.prosenjeet,
Its a real shame you dont support this extension, for me being a real novice your resolution is just Gobbledygook. As you can see we do use these extension and are very greatful of the work that you do.

Regards morgan

SKW
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:42 am

Post by SKW » Sun May 02, 2010 7:31 pm

Hi,

I have to agree with Morgan on this.

If we were programmers, we'd not be using WB.

"you will have to edit the text on your server and in the project, right click on the extension and select "Do not publish" so next time you update the site, the changes you made on the server manually will not be over written by the extension"

Means nothing to me. Might as well be in Chinese.

No offense intended. I love your extensions. I love this site and the help it offers but, shucks, I'm a newbie. You are light-years ahead of me. And if you give me a hand I promise not to try and catch up with you (like that would be possible). :D

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun May 02, 2010 7:53 pm

Ok, give me few days time... I am awfully busy these days. I will change that
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

SKW
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:42 am

Post by SKW » Sun May 02, 2010 8:08 pm

cool.

That's what I meant when I said "I love this site".

Appreciated. :D

User avatar
morgan
 
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:35 am
Location: Dorset UK
Contact:

Post by morgan » Sun May 02, 2010 10:09 pm

Hi me.prosenjeet you will always sleep with a clear conscience.

Thank You :lol:

User avatar
morgan
 
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:35 am
Location: Dorset UK
Contact:

Post by morgan » Tue May 11, 2010 8:52 am

Hello me.prosenjeet,

Have you had any time for this, reason I ask is I am about to make some changes to this site and want to include it on another.

Many Thanks

User avatar
morgan
 
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:35 am
Location: Dorset UK
Contact:

Post by morgan » Sat May 22, 2010 10:04 pm

Hi me.prosenjeet,

How are you sleeping :lol:

Please can you advise if you are going to update this very useful extension.

morgan

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sat May 29, 2010 8:38 pm

Extension updated V4 now.
"Should/Would" should not happen now
viewtopic.php?t=17119&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

SKW
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:42 am

Post by SKW » Sun May 30, 2010 7:56 am

Thanks for that.

Should I delete the Extension and download/install it again or do I need to do nothing

:?:

:)

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun May 30, 2010 8:10 am

If you have the extension on your webpage, if you delete the earlier V3, your page will not open in WB as it will say V3 is missing. I suggest you download this and rename the extension to V3 instead of the actual name V4 and then paste/replace it in the install directory
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
morgan
 
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:35 am
Location: Dorset UK
Contact:

Post by morgan » Sun May 30, 2010 8:16 pm

:D (¯`'•.¸(¯`'•.¸(¯`'•.¸Thank You¸.•'´¯)¸.•'´¯)¸.•'´¯) :D

SKW
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:42 am

Post by SKW » Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:51 pm

A very useful extension but I would like to be able to lock it so that it is always available when someone scrolls down the page.

I've tried using the Translated Fixed Object extension, but that doesn't seem to work with Text Frames or Extensions (only shapes).

Any ideas/solutions, please.

Post Reply