Can someone recommend a free/paid for ecommerce template

In this section you can share templates you've created with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
mikey

Can someone recommend a free/paid for ecommerce template

Post by mikey » Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:40 pm

Hi
I've now become an Amazon Affiliate and need to build a website to promote Amazon products to the web. I tried ********* but the learning curve was a bit too steep for my 70yr old brain. So I want to use Web Builder to do it instead.

I've looked through the templates and couldn't find a suitable ecommerce template to use as a shop front. Has any one else done this using Web Builder and if so, how did you get on.

Thanks a lot.

Michael . :roll:
Michael

filmphotog

Re: Can someone recommend a free/paid for ecommerce template

Post by filmphotog » Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:50 pm

Hi, there are extensions like [rz] Shopping Suite viewtopic.php?f=53&t=62166 but I have no experience building a site with it. I also think using secure https could be a good idea.

mikey

Post by mikey » Sun Jan 10, 2016 10:51 pm

Hello
Thanks for the reply. I went and had a look at the rz shopping suite, but wasn't impressed with it or its owner. People who reply to posts and keep saying "but don't worry" makes me think I should be.

I did say Free/Paid in my post, but I already paid out nearly $200 in templates and plugins on ********* and not seen anything for it. Thats why I wanted to try Web Builder before I throw my hands up in the air and cry.

I'll have to look further afield for a template to suit my needs.

Thanks again for replying.
Michael

[RZ]

Post by [RZ] » Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:06 pm

I went and had a look at the rz shopping suite, but wasn't impressed with it or its owner. People who reply to posts and keep saying "but don't worry" makes me think I should be.
you never contacted me! and i never said you don't worry