Add things to the default size first

Do you want to share WYSIWYG Web Builder tips, tricks, tutorials or useful HTML code? You can post it here...
(no questions or problems please, this section is not monitored by support).
Forum rules
This section is to share tips, tricks and tutorials related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Please do not post questions or problems here. They will not be answered.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
Post Reply
alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Add things to the default size first

Post by alan_sh » Mon Jul 01, 2019 3:33 pm

I don't know if this is a new WB15 way of working or I just hadn't hit it yet but, if you are adding items to your pages (menus, etc.) then add them to the default page first and then check them in the other breakpoints as the resizing is done from the first page it sees - I think :roll:

I came across this today. I was adding a mult-level menu for my mobile breakpoints. So I did that to the 480 BP. I then unchecked it from the larger BPs' (768, 980 and 1280). When I came to preview it, the menu icon (hamburger) was huge. The reason (I think) is that it took the size from the default and scaled to that. When I added it to the default size first, it scaled down to the 480 & 320 correctly.

I hope this helps - Pablo will tell us if this is not correct.

Alan

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17636
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Add things to the default size first

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 01, 2019 3:41 pm

You can control behavior in Tools -> Options -> General -> Automatically scale new objects
If this option is OFF then it will behave the same as in previous versions.

alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Add things to the default size first

Post by alan_sh » Mon Jul 01, 2019 3:54 pm

I keep learning things.

Thank you

Alan

Post Reply