Getting a full web page image

Do you want to share WYSIWYG Web Builder tips, tricks, tutorials or useful HTML code? You can post it here...
(no questions or problems please, this section is not monitored by support).
Forum rules
This section is to share tips, tricks and tutorials related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Please do not post questions or problems here. They will not be answered.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
Adendum

Getting a full web page image

Post by Adendum »

As a developer I often need to take a full image of a website and my tool of choice is a Firefox add-on called Fireshot...and it is also available for Chrome and also that other so-called browser IE.

But for those who don't like or can't install add-ons I found a site that does the job for you. All you need to do is enter the full URL of the page you want to grab.
WebScreenshots.jpg
Visit Web Screenshots.
Last edited by Adendum on Thu May 30, 2013 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Aditerum - No longer supporting WWB extensions - refer to CJS.
Aditerum - No longer supporting WWB templates - refer to CJS.

WWB 9.4; Ext Builder 4.2; Windows 10 64bit; Intel Core i7-3770 Processor 3.40Ghz; 16.0Gb RAM
Death to Internet Explorer!
donjohnson24

Re: Getting a full web page image

Post by donjohnson24 »

Why not just press the PrtScr key (plus Alt if you have two screens) to put the screen image into the Clipboard - then paste it into a picture viewer and save it as a .jpg - or whatever.

I use Irfanview for my image manipulation - a smashing FREE program available at http://www.irfanview.com/

It does lots of things - a sort of mini Photoshop.
Patr100

Post by Patr100 »

donjohnson24 wrote:Why not just press the PrtScr key (plus Alt if you have two screens) to put the screen image into the Clipboard - then paste it into a picture viewer and save it as a .jpg - or whatever.