Dynamic Web Page Lengths

Do you want to share WYSIWYG Web Builder tips, tricks, tutorials or useful HTML code? You can post it here...
(no questions or problems please, this section is not monitored by support).
Forum rules
This section is to share tips, tricks and tutorials related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Please do not post questions or problems here. They will not be answered.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sun May 31, 2009 12:41 pm

The first page from your website is at te most servers index, the page extension can html,php,asp etc .

With the php code I cannot help you,but I think you need something like new height is iframe height in the code.

An easy solution is to use the same bg color as the bottom from you bg image than you dont have to expand the height from your image.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:24 am

chris_saturn,

Al menu links what I try dont work on your page with dynamic frame?
Testen in IE and FF.

Only on gallery photos das work.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:45 pm

On firefox all pages are opening,in IE6 al links do nothing only photos shows up.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:46 pm

I dont know if its possible to make it work in xhtml.

You can try with this html doctype:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
Empty the doctype in page properties and insert the doctype above in: Page html-->between head tag.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:13 pm

Page properties-->Document type: None

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:11 am

Sorry ,than I dont know how to make it work with the dynamic iframes.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:48 pm

Please read this topic back ,rsomat did ask the same question about xhtml and html with dynamic iframes.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:12 pm

Its the same if you use another extension what not works in FF or safari and your extension das not work in google chrome with doctype XHTML

A script what is build for doctype XHTML wil not work in doctype HTML what you can try is to give the doctype an url.

You can try with this html doctype:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">


Empty the doctype in page properties (Document type: None) and insert the doctype above in: Page html-->between head tag.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:07 am

link an external website into the dynamic iframe does not work.

Read from here.
viewtopic.php?t=4060&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=45

User avatar
iamafireman
 
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Post by iamafireman » Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:50 am

I have tried both as well and they dont work. Any way to get an example that works with 6.5

Patr100
 
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

Post by Patr100 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:13 pm

The new "content place holder" & "master frame" option in WB 6 and above does add some built in dynamic capacity to pages.

but as the original option in this thread no longer works I think this thread really should not be a "sticky" any more or an updated thread with options for dynamic pages replaces it asap.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20843
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Post by Pablo » Wed Jul 07, 2010 7:29 pm

Master pages and content place holders cannot be used together.
Content Placer Holders can only be used in combination with Master Frames.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/master_frame.html

Also please do not use this topic for support question which are not related to the original article. It's getting a little confusing this way :?

Patr100
 
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

Post by Patr100 » Wed Jul 07, 2010 9:28 pm

Could support please respond to my post above about this thread. The original example appears not to work any more. so why is this still a sticky?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20843
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Post by Pablo » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:15 am

The problem is not WYSIWYG Web Builder 7.
The code doesn't work because it's not W3C compliant.

Post Reply