form in flex container

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
Timbo
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:43 pm

form in flex container

Post by Timbo »

I built a form and tested it, works great. After looking at the webpage on my phone I realized it dosen't expand to the size of my phone. (its the only thing on the page) I added a flex contanier and tried to drag the form into it but it doesn't go. Any ideas?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21569
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: form in flex container

Post by Pablo »

A form is a fixed/absolute container so it cannot be added to a flex grid.
However, the flex grid itself can also be a form to create flexible forum layout.

You can also create flexible forms with the Form Wizard.
Timbo
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: form in flex container

Post by Timbo »

ok thanks
Timbo
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: form in flex container

Post by Timbo »

What do I need to add inside a flex container so it does not collapse?
When I add my form elements they go all over the place
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21569
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: form in flex container

Post by Pablo »

If you are not familiar with flexbox design then I suggest to start with layout grids instead. Layout grids have fewer options.

Related tutorials:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/layoutgrid_part1.html
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/layoutgrid_part2.html

https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/flexbox.html

Also, note that there many example templates with forms:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/templates.html
Timbo
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: form in flex container

Post by Timbo »

Pablo wrote: Thu Dec 10, 2020 6:33 pm You can also create flexible forms with the Form Wizard.
For a flex form using the form builder, do I want to build from a template, from scratch with wizard or Blank to add controls later?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21569
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: form in flex container

Post by Pablo »

I think it is whatever works best for you.

You can also drag & drop the form elements you already have to a layout grid.
Timbo
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: form in flex container

Post by Timbo »

I will keep playing with it but this fixed my issue:

Code: Select all

<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1">
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21569
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: form in flex container

Post by Pablo »

Note this this code will automatically be added by the software when
- you use layout grids
or
- add breakpoints
Post Reply