Form submit button

Issues related to forms.
JKOFROTH
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 5:49 pm
Location: broomall, pa
Contact:

Re: Form submit button

Post by JKOFROTH » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:43 pm

Hello Thanks in advance for any help.

The URL is:
http://kofroth.com/ABMREGIST.php

my wbs file is:
http://kofroth.com/Registration.wbs

I reordered the objects in the form so that they would be in the order I wanted the files to be.

I entered 2 test records but the data from a previous test was there. :cry:

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19632
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form submit button

Post by Pablo » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:13 pm

I reordered the objects in the form so that they would be in the order I wanted the files to be.
What exactly do you mean by that?
Please try to be more specific?
What do I need to do to see the problem?

JKOFROTH
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 5:49 pm
Location: broomall, pa
Contact:

Re: Form submit button

Post by JKOFROTH » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:31 pm

I just check the data file from another computer. Everything looks good. There is something strange about when I open the file from my HP laptop.
I am going to do virus scans and possibly restore the machine.
Thanks for the help. Sorry I do not think there is a problem.

JKOFROTH
 
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 5:49 pm
Location: broomall, pa
Contact:

Re: Form submit button

Post by JKOFROTH » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:33 pm

submit button is still showing data but that is a small problem.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19632
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form submit button

Post by Pablo » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:45 pm

The name of the button should be 'submit', not 'submit Registrartion'
The value can be anything you like.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests