combobox issue

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
GrahamW
 
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:02 am

combobox issue

Post by GrahamW » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:56 am

I have a form that has a combo box on it and I ticked the box for multiple selections.
It allsows you to make the multiple selection but only the last one you click on always gets sent to the email, none of the others arrive.

is this a bug or am I doing something incorrect.

Graham

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox issue

Post by Pablo » Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:20 am

Maybe you did not use brackets in the name? See the help for more details.

Note that this is unrelated to WWB. This is standard HTML/PHP behavior.

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: combobox issue

Post by Markoc » Tue May 29, 2018 12:33 am

Hi Graham, did you ever get this figured out? I've tried multiple things but cannot get more than one choice saved to mysql file. Any help would be great!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox issue

Post by Pablo » Tue May 29, 2018 6:09 am

Did you use brackets in the name of the combobox?

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: combobox issue

Post by Markoc » Tue May 29, 2018 10:49 am

Hi, yes I did. I changed extra11 to extra11[]
I get an MySQL error when I click update. I'm using this as part of my edit profile or create new user in Login

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox issue

Post by Pablo » Tue May 29, 2018 11:22 am

I'm using this as part of my edit profile or create new user in Login
In that case I think you will have to change more than just the name.
The login script was not designed to support multiple values.
So, you probably need to modify the code to make this work.

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: combobox issue

Post by Markoc » Tue May 29, 2018 11:44 am

Could I add a form element that would work? I need a way to select multiple choices and have them in one field. Thanks

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox issue

Post by Pablo » Tue May 29, 2018 11:47 am

No, I think you will have to edit the script so it can handle multi-select.

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: combobox issue

Post by Markoc » Tue May 29, 2018 11:49 am

Would this be the html that I get when I convert form to html?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: combobox issue

Post by Pablo » Tue May 29, 2018 12:02 pm

Correct.
Note that I cannot help you modify the code. For me, it may also take a few hours (or days) to figure out how to do this.

Markoc
 
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 12:19 am

Re: combobox issue

Post by Markoc » Tue May 29, 2018 12:16 pm

Ok,thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests