reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Issues related to forms.
windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Wed May 15, 2019 11:19 pm

Wb 14.3.4
Created simple form with the form wizard on php page and recaptcha v2 downloaded from the extensions and installed.
Triple checked the codes , server has PHP 7.2
Using PHP from processor script and using built in mail processor.
No matter what i do i get the "The reCAPTCHA code is incorrect. Please try again.(Error: Array)" error

page is at https://wilstv.com

Anybody have any ideas ?
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 5:38 am

Are you sure the keys are valid?

Note that there is no support on (free ) extensions.
However, this extension has been used successfully by many other users so this can only be a configuration issue.

windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Thu May 16, 2019 11:29 am

Hello
Yes i triple checked the keys and all correct. I have tried it on my localhost and 2 other websites and always come up with the same issue. I wonder if any of the forum members are using this successfully.
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 11:56 am


windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Thu May 16, 2019 12:28 pm

Hi the only difference i can see between your and mine is of course the key and i know mine is correct.

You have yours in a <div> and i don't and i don't know how to get it in a <div>

Yours
<script src="https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api.js" async defer></script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="container">
<div id="wb_indexForm1">
<form name="contact" method="post" action="index.php" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="indexForm1">

Mine
<script src="https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api.js" async defer></script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="wb_Form1" style="position:absolute;left:315px;top:137px;width:404px;height:454px;z-index:6;">
<form name="contact" method="post" action="index.php" enctype="multipart/form-data" id="Form1">
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 12:39 pm


windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Thu May 16, 2019 12:56 pm

I'll tell you, i am pulling my hair out.
I changed the email address
Tried it with my old keys and error
Deleted the site at google and generated new keys and still error.
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 1:44 pm

Is the domain name for the keys valid?

windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Thu May 16, 2019 2:00 pm

Yes the domain is valid and i generated new keys , not sure how i can validate the keys but they are correct in the captcha setup
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 2:05 pm

Did you create keys for recaptcha v2?

windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Thu May 16, 2019 2:06 pm

Yes i did
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 2:57 pm

I'm sorry, in that case I do not know why it does not work for you.

windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Sun May 19, 2019 1:31 pm

Hi Pablo
I very much appreciate your help.
I have been contacting my host and they finally have my problem solved.
In the index.php there is
if (isset($_POST['g-recaptcha-response']))

They changed that to

if (isset($_POST['recaptcha-response']))

Not sure if that would be the correct way of doing things but if it is i am wondering if that could be implemented in some way so i wouldn't have to change it all the time.
I have tried the modified script on 3 domains and works perfect.
Regards
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Sun May 19, 2019 1:41 pm

You know what. I just tried to function with hitting the i am not a robot box and i got a success as well so that is not working. Sorry Pablo
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 16888
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Sun May 19, 2019 1:53 pm

The 'fix' of your host is not correct.
It should be 'g-recaptcha-response', not 'recaptcha-response' because the name of the input field is "g-recaptcha-response".

Note that this is not specific to WWB, recaptcha is a third party service.

Post Reply