Form is not working

Issues related to forms.
Post Reply
aeroflyte
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:07 pm
Contact:

Form is not working

Post by aeroflyte » Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:14 am

Hi All,

Would someone please take a look at my contact form? Suddenly, it stopped working. I even deleted the old form and used the wizard to build a new form. I'm stuck. Could it be something with my hosting?

Here is the site: http://compositeautomation.com/Contact.php

Thank you in advance.

John

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4086
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Form is not working

Post by BaconFries » Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:30 am

Looking at your source you have more than one form on the page. Note you can only use one form per page otherwise one form's settings will overwrite the other forms.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17603
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:03 am

What is the exact problem? What is not working?

Note that if it suddenly has stop working then it's usually a host related issue. The behavior of the form script does not change suddenly...

See also the form FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=32967

aeroflyte
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by aeroflyte » Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:40 pm

I agree that it is unusual for it to stop working suddenly. In fact, I received an inquiry from someone about 3-4 weeks ago. Then 3 days ago, I received an email from a prospect informing me that it was not working just to make me aware of it.

While you can fill it out hitting the "send" button does not do anything. The Captcha refresh works. I removed the other contact page which was from an earlier project.

Does this one have two forms also? It did not appear so to me. I have not called my hosting provider yet.

Thanks for your help on this gentlemen.

Kind regards
John

PS. I'm still getting used to the new forum format.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17603
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:51 pm

The send button does not work (in some browsers) because there is something on top of the button.
Select the button and move it to the front with the arrange tools to make sure it's clickable, or make the captcha smaller.

aeroflyte
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by aeroflyte » Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:21 pm

Hi Pablo. Thanks, you are awesome. The form works but the button doesn't animate when it is "clicked". Is that normal or do I need to activate it somehow?

I really didn't change anything other than removing some of the events I was going to be attending.

Thanks again,
John

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17603
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Mar 19, 2017 6:12 pm

What exactly do you mean by 'the button doesn't animate'?
The button seems to work ok now.

aeroflyte
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by aeroflyte » Sun Mar 19, 2017 7:19 pm

On some forms (even on this forum) the arrow turns into a little hand when it hovers over the button and when clicked, the button will change colors or become bold or some variation. It's not critical and I agree it is working. I'm just curious if there is a way to make it have that behavior.

You can see the behavior if you hover over the captcha to refresh it.

Thanks again.

John

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17603
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:45 pm

A standard submit button does not have hand cursor hand, this is only meant for links.

You can use CSS transitions to change the color and other properties of a button.

aeroflyte
 
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by aeroflyte » Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:19 pm

I was thinking that was it. Is there a tutorial on CSS that you could recommend?

Thanks for your help Pablo.

John

maxime
 
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by maxime » Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:01 am

read this tutorial, http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/pseudoclasses.html

try the Hover exemple !

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17603
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Form is not working

Post by Pablo » Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:41 am


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests