Page 1 of 1

image name problem

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:08 am
by wb_user
hello
A.
1- first , rename image to تست
2- add that image to wb12
3- preview that page and you cant see image :(

B.
1- in wb , click on image and resample that.
2- preview that page and you can see image :)

please resolve that problem to we can use persian file-names without resample
thanks

Re: image name problem

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:51 am
by Pablo
Please read this:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... f=10&t=131

When you resample an image then the filename will be changed to an unique (websfae) name, that is why it works in that case.

Re: image name problem

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:56 am
by wb_user
Pablo wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:51 am
Please read this:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... f=10&t=131

When you resample an image then the filename will be changed to an unique (websfae) name, that is why it works in that case.
so i never cant use my names ( example نام-من ) in my image names without resample image ?

Re: image name problem

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:28 am
by Pablo
You will need to use web safe filenames otherwise the browser cannot display the image.
Note that this has nothing to do with WYSIWYG Web Builder. The software does not care which files names you use. However servers and browsers may have trouble with Unicode characters.

Re: image name problem

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:42 am
by wb_user
Pablo wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:28 am
You will need to use web safe filenames otherwise the browser cannot display the image.
Note that this has nothing to do with WYSIWYG Web Builder. The software does not care which files names you use. However servers and browsers may have trouble with Unicode characters.
pablo , farsi characters are web safe filenames in this time , i think
many CMS,s like WordPress support Persian/Farsi filename and page names without any problem.

Re: image name problem

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:10 am
by Pablo
If other tools can use it, then so can WWB. The software does not care which file names you use.

Note that the filename تست, works for me.
So, maybe there is a problem with the browser?