Layout Grid and Carousel

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
Abelo
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:45 am
Location: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Abelo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:02 am

I placed carousel next to layout grid which contain back ground image with 250 top padding 250 bottom padding, when I preview, it overlap to one another and it doesn't line up correctly

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Bluesman » Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:44 am

Did you make the carousel: "Full width and floating" ?
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18438
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Pablo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:18 am

What is the URL of the page?
What are your exact settings?
Please try to be more specific so I can help you more efficiently.

Abelo
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:45 am
Location: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Abelo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:28 am

Thanks for replying fast I'll screen record every detail and put it in youtube and send you the youtube URL
when I can't fix this issue I just change the carousel to layout grid for static image even though my client asked me to put the carousel but now with your help I'll meet my client need
www.lsgplc.com but no problem here if possible I want to use layout grid with carousel, the carousel suppose to be above life style layer now it is a static image I'll post the video later
Last edited by Abelo on Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18438
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Pablo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:33 am

Videos are usually not that helpful.
I would be better if you shared your project file.

Abelo
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:45 am
Location: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Abelo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:36 am

How can I do that? I'm using the forum for the first time

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18438
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Pablo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:51 am

- upload the project file (wbs+images) to your website or another public server
- share the link to the file

Before you share the project please remove all non-relevant content from the project, so it is instantly clear what you are trying to do.

Abelo
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:45 am
Location: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Abelo » Sat Jan 06, 2018 6:34 am

For Pablo please read the word document in the folder looking forward you support
Last edited by Abelo on Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18438
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Pablo » Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:20 am

Thanks for sharing the project.

I have found the following issues:

1.
If you use quotes in properties the nthey should be escaped:
Message from 'Contact Us' Form
should be
Message from \'Contact Us\' Form
or
Message from "Contact Us" Form
2.
A Carousel should not be inside a layer. A Carousel itself is a multi-level layer.

3. On the page 'max_home' the built-in form processor is enabled for object: Footer_Layer
- Open the properties
- Enable form
- Click 'Settings'
- uncheck 'Use built-in form processor script'

4. The problem with the favicon is unrelated to WWB. Some browsers do not display the icon unless you have actually added the page to the favorites.

Abelo
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:45 am
Location: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Abelo » Sun Jan 07, 2018 2:03 pm

Thank You Very Much!! I appreciate your support now the major problems are fixed one minor thing though left when I use Carousel between Layout Grid look what will happen this also happen when I use layer between Layout Grid
https://ufile.io/anzes
Last edited by Abelo on Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18438
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Pablo » Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:10 pm

If you want to use the Carousel in combination with Layout Grids then it should be set to full width/floating.

Abelo
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:45 am
Location: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Abelo » Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:22 pm

Yep it is full width setting please see the following project
Last edited by Abelo on Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18438
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Layout Grid and Carousel

Post by Pablo » Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:22 pm

The Carousel is set to full width, but it not floating. This means it overlaps the floating content.

Post Reply