*** SOLVED *** Rendering inconsistent page header vs different layers

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Magical

*** SOLVED *** Rendering inconsistent page header vs different layers

Post by Magical » Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:46 pm

Greetings,

I recently licensed wysiwyg, and I am amazed at the speed with which I was able to convert an old dated website and give it a new look. Yes I did use a template, I do that most of the time, but all functionality is truly wysiwyg. One issue i cannot resolve, probably because I did not see it before. My site is at www.finzcraft.com you can view in Chrome (not yet tested with other browsers). It looks really good, but when i preview the same on my mobile phone thats where inconsistencies show up. I have not used any breakpoints, I am just getting started. Below is what it looks like on my mobile phone (SAMSUNG Glasxy S7).

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zj3gWi ... sp=sharing

Pablo

Re: Rendering inconsistent page header vs different layers

Post by Pablo » Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:50 pm

You will need to implement breakpoints (like in the original template) to optimize the layout for smaller viewports.

Magical

Post by Magical » Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:01 pm

There are no breakpoints in the original template. I also took the original without any modification and viewed on the mobile. Same behavior.

My point is that the clipping should be consistent, the entire page should clip and have consistent right edge. But it is not, the middle layer renders correctly. The others do not. I cannot figure out what the difference is.

Pablo

Post by Pablo » Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:13 pm

There are no breakpoints in the original template. I also took the original without any modification and viewed on the mobile. Same behavior.
The original template has a breakpoint at 480 for smaller screens:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/suppor ... rtist.html