Publish to wrong catalouge.

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
kenmed
 
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Publish to wrong catalouge.

Post by kenmed » Sat Oct 21, 2017 10:14 am

Hi
I have 5 wwwadresses at the same hotel. Different cataluge, username and so on. Sometimes it happends that when I upload one page it goes to another place/page. I have not made any changes in publish location but it happends anyway. Today it happend again with two pages. I updated the programme yesterday.
www.axiv.se is changed to be published in www.aikiken.se without doing anything in the settings. www.kennethknutsson.com was set to be published in www.aikiken.se
This has happend many times before. Any clues what this is?

kenneth

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12681
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Publish to wrong catalouge.

Post by Pablo » Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:21 pm

Did you make sure all publish profiles have a unique name?

See the important note in the tutorial:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/publish.html

kenmed
 
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Re: Publish to wrong catalouge.

Post by kenmed » Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:45 pm

Yes. They have uniques names, username, password and so on.
They go to the same host and from there they are split up to different "places". I have to make new public location to get it work.

Kenneth

kenmed
 
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Re: Publish to wrong catalouge.

Post by kenmed » Sat Oct 21, 2017 3:59 pm

I "reprinted" the values and fixed it. But it seems that sometimes it changes where to publish. I am not changing anything there as far as I know but what figured out today is that in some way that changes to another page.
It works now so I come back when needed.
kenneth

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12681
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Publish to wrong catalouge.

Post by Pablo » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:30 pm

But it seems that sometimes it changes where to publish.
I have never heard about this behavior before. Are you sure you did not mix up the settings yourself?

kenmed
 
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Re: Publish to wrong catalouge.

Post by kenmed » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:46 pm

Yes. I have not changed anything as far as i know. I do not know when it happends but this time it came after updated to the new version.
Can it be if I do not save and then change to a nother project? I have no ideas. But as long as the support is not far away and with the great quality, I struggle along and enjoy thevprogramme anyway.


Kenneth

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests