line-height

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
Joan Ferrer
 
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:17 pm
Contact:

line-height

Post by Joan Ferrer » Sun Jan 10, 2021 7:50 pm

Hi
I try to change the line-height, in Wysiwyg web builder it changes the height, but not on the web, what can this happen?
Tnk's

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22707
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Pablo » Sun Jan 10, 2021 9:35 pm

To be able to help you, I need to see what you have done.
Do you have a demo project?

Related FAQ:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=82134

Joan Ferrer
 
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Joan Ferrer » Mon Jan 11, 2021 9:03 pm

Ok I prepare the file

Tnk's

Joan Ferrer
 
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Joan Ferrer » Wed Jan 13, 2021 8:32 pm


User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22707
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Pablo » Wed Jan 13, 2021 9:28 pm

Where exactly in the project do I need to look to see the problem?

Notes:
- you have added invalid code to the page. For example, there should not be any code at the start of the page, this breaks the structure of the page.
- for line spacing to take effect, the output format of the text should be set to 'include line-height'

Joan Ferrer
 
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Joan Ferrer » Thu Jan 14, 2021 8:57 pm

Hello
- In Text9 or Text17 I change the line height and when I publish it, I don't see the line height change.

- The invalid code, do you mean the top of the page ?:

<link rel="alternate" hreflang="ca-ES" href="http://www.joanferrerfotografia.com/"/>

to
... </script><!doctype html>
<html lang="ca">

Where is it better to put it?

- I set the line space, selecting the text, and with the icon "line height" I change the height, do I do it right?

Tnk's

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22707
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Pablo » Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:35 pm

This specific code needs to be between the head tags.
- In Text9 or Text17 I change the line height and when I publish it, I don't see the line height change.
In the project you have shared, the output format of Text9 and Tset17 is set to 'Default'.
If you set the output format to 'include line-height' then it should work.

Joan Ferrer
 
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: line-height

Post by Joan Ferrer » Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:37 pm

Hi
- Tags Head --> Ok
- line-height ---> Ok, Object Properties, Output Format: Include line-height ....

many tnk's Pablo !! :D :D

Post Reply