Responsive menu not working

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
Philip Fong
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:16 pm

Responsive menu not working

Post by Philip Fong » Sun Nov 04, 2018 4:29 pm

Page width 1900, break point 600, any width before 600 should be desktop menu but not.

Bookmark does not align correctly in layout grid, or menu item click cause the bookmark alignment not correct which ever is the problem.

Deleted objects not "clean" (especially css animation assigned & bookmark event) the codes stuck in the html page causing abnormal behavior and I had to do it over in a fresh new page.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14059
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Pablo » Sun Nov 04, 2018 5:54 pm

To be able to help you I need more information.

Please always include the URL of the page, your exact settings or a link to your project file.

Related FAQ:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=82134


Philip Fong
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:16 pm

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Philip Fong » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:39 am


User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14059
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Pablo » Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:07 am

I'm sorry but it is not clear what the problem is, can you please be more specific?

Note that I cannot see your setting based on the HTML code only, I need your project file for that.

Related FAQ (please read):
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=82134

Philip Fong
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:16 pm

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Philip Fong » Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:20 am

LayoutGrid "visibility" on / off does not respond to breakpoint, LayoutGrid went under the Embbeded page in output. Is this a bug or it does not work like before?

The file: https://drive.google.com/open?id=17rC_A ... N2P6MMiKEx

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14059
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Pablo » Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:30 am

Can to please explain what the exact problem is?
Where exactly do I nees to look?
What is the intention of this layout?

Philip Fong
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:16 pm

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Philip Fong » Sat Nov 10, 2018 3:59 am

I have the layout grid to show and hide columns at mobile width break points, when I preview html file, the check box to show or hide has no effect when I drag the browser from left edge or the right edge, I tried to use a smartphone to open it from a web address and it has no effect also.

My intention of the layout is to show a responsive carousel at the top of the page but, so I have an embedded page placed inside the top layout grid but when export or preview, the second layout grid move to the top at negative z order. The embedded page is a carousel placed inside a layout grid. I then put the carousel directly into the top layout grid, to my disappointment, it still don't work, how to prevent the 2nd layout grid from moving to the top at minus z-order?

The file: https://drive.google.com/open?id=17rC_A ... N2P6MMiKEx
Last edited by Philip Fong on Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:26 am, edited 3 times in total.

Philip Fong
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:16 pm

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Philip Fong » Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:08 am

This page width is 1200px, responsive menu break point is at 450px but when preview and drag the browser right edge towards the left from full screen 1200, any width before 450px does not response to the browser width, it only shows the 450px menu, no auto adjust width in between.

Here is the irresponsive button:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1iw0sd ... akvN3_mmwS

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14059
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive menu not working

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:16 am

The 'overflow' property in the layout grid is set to 'none', this means that the column data is not responsive.
To make the columns responsive, use 'hidden', 100% or 'custom'.

See also the information in the help,.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests