Not Re-FTPing Content?

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.

Not Re-FTPing Content?

Postby ColinM » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:29 am

The Tourist Bureau site I'm working on has a number of videos. There are six of them. One of them I made - a promotional video is a whopping 540Mb in size - I've FTP'ed the page with just that video on - (it took quite a while :mrgreen: ) - is there a way (or does WB do it anyway) to not re-FTP that video when I re-FTP the page once I've added the other 5 (much smaller) videos?
Yours truly
Colin M
Western Australia
FORUM MODERATOR
Please think before you post, be polite, don't hijack threads and above all please respect Pablo's huge effort!
My Website
User avatar
ColinM
Master
Master
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Western Australia

Re: Not Re-FTPing Content?

Postby Pablo » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:53 am

Right click the object and select 'don't publish assets'
User avatar
Pablo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18704
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Not Re-FTPing Content?

Postby ColinM » Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:03 am

Pablo wrote:Right click the object and select 'don't publish assets'


(Palm smacks head! :oops: ) - Of course! Thanks Pablo :D
Yours truly
Colin M
Western Australia
FORUM MODERATOR
Please think before you post, be polite, don't hijack threads and above all please respect Pablo's huge effort!
My Website
User avatar
ColinM
Master
Master
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Western Australia


Return to Previewing and Publishing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest