Website Menu

Issues related to hyperlinks and web site navigation.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/links.html
BethlehemOffice

Website Menu

Post by BethlehemOffice » Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:40 pm

Ok, I've tried every default menu option and I just can't get what I want.

I have a master page with a navigation menu (currently it's a CSSMenu). I want that menu to behave the same on ALL my web pages - I want the drop downs or pop outs so that users can navigate to ANY page from ANY page. Unfortunately it does not, no matter what choices I select. There's only like 20 pages total so not a huge website. I have 3 levels of pages that look something like this.

Index
Area 1
Area 1-a
Area 1-b
Area 2
Area 2-a
Area 2-a-1
Area 2-a-2
Area 2-a-3
Area 3

The CSS menu works great on the 1st level pages (Area 1, 2 & 3) but when you go down one level (Area 2-a, area 3-a) it only shows the parent levels in the menu. So on page Area 1-a, I only see Area 1, Area 2 and Area 3 the same with the 3rd level pages (Area 2-a-1). I've tried Sync with parent, sync with current, sync with child, sync with 1st and something always goes missing.

The overlay has the nifty side arrows but the menu closes when you try to use them.

Like I said, I think I've tried every default option and it can't be this hard. I really don't want to have to resort to coding my own menu.

Pablo

Re: Website Menu

Post by Pablo » Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:46 pm

To be able to help you I need to see what you have done.
Please always include the URL of the page or a copy of your project.
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=82134

BethlehemOffice

Post by BethlehemOffice » Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:16 pm

http://bethlehemvinton.org/NewTest/Index.html