Problem With Layer Menu

Issues related to hyperlinks and web site navigation.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/links.html
Post Reply
ncveggm
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:14 am

Problem With Layer Menu

Post by ncveggm » Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:35 am

Hi Dear
I use layer menu tool and make the layer background with black color and alpha = 200 then add to the layer a tool menu bar as items selector.

when I add this layer menu tool with this setting to a normal layer tool the menu bar disappear or the items in menu bar shifted , on the other hand when use this setting in a master page and select this master page in another page all the content in layer menu disappear.

help me

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17644
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by Pablo » Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:49 am

A layer menu cannot be part of another layer The menu was not designed to be used like this. It should be a direct child element of the page.

ncveggm
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by ncveggm » Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:25 pm

Thanks

But How I can make this layer menu fill all page width and become fixed during scroll the page

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17644
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by Pablo » Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:34 pm

I do not think this will be possible.
But you can try to use it on a page header.

ncveggm
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by ncveggm » Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:42 pm

when I use it in page header the content of the layer disappear if I use the page as master page

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17644
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by Pablo » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:55 am

A page header cannot be used on a master page, because the page header needs to be a child element of the page (otherwise it cannot be full width)
However you can use a master frame instead. I have tried this with a layer menu at that seem to work.

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by Bluesman » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:39 am

I use the "Layer menu" in a Page Header in one project I did in WWB 11. Is not in a "Master frame". The only issue is when I have to edit it, when I'm ready I must go trough the breakpoints and collaps the menu totally and make sure it's inside the "Page Header" by moving it and make sure the borders of the Page header highlights and indicates it's inside.
"Make My Day"

See my Website

ncveggm
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Problem With Layer Menu

Post by ncveggm » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:44 pm

Nb. I install trial version 12.2.2 and this issue not found but this issue found in version 11.x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests