CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Issues related to hyperlinks and web site navigation.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/links.html
Post Reply
LowbirdEZ
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 5:39 pm

CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by LowbirdEZ » Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:10 am

Hello Guys,
im fairly new to this programm, so this is propably a stupid question.
I made a basic css menu as navigation bar of my website. Now I need a sub menu.
For example: If I hover over shop I want certain product groups to show up.
I tried around, but I just don't find how I can do that.
Ty for your help!!!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14529
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by Pablo » Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:45 am

You can add sub menus to the CSS menu.
Select the main item and then click 'Add' or drag & drop the items.

hjones43
 
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by hjones43 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:14 pm

I have the same issue but in a more complex setting. I built a CSS Menu with some sub menus. On some pages the sub menus show. I copied and pasted the same CSS Menu onto another page, and on that page the sub menus DON'T show. Tried rebuilding it from scratch on that page - same result. I've looked at the Object html WYSIWYG WB generated on the different pages (the one where sub menu works and the one where it does not) and it is absolutely identical. Both pages are .php. I've combed the Page Properties settings for each of the pages but have not uncovered any differences. I have about 90 pages in the project. I've not had this problem when the page count was smaller. This one has me stumped. Anyone had the same experience or knows the cause of the problem?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14529
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by Pablo » Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:53 am

Maybe there is something on top of the menu?

What is the URL so I can see what you have done?

hjones43
 
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by hjones43 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:16 am

Hello Pablo. Thank you for your prompt reply. My website is on my computer using Xampp to create a local host environment. Today I loaded it to the URL below.

http://txmeasure.agcomp.biz/TMStrainGageWebsite/

I down loaded the latest update of WWB 12 last night, but it did not fix the problem.

To see the issue, when you get the opening page, choose PRODUCTS then STRAIN GAGES. On the straingages.php page you will find a correctly functioning CSS Menu. On this page, upper left side, hover over STRAIN GAGES, and select the sub menu ADHESIVES. When you land on that page, there are two CSS Menus, both with sub menus, neither of which will show.

I can send you the .wbs file if you need it.

Best,
Harry

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14529
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:27 am

You have added custom code to the page which makes the page HTML invalid.
Please remove all manually added code and then try again.

hjones43
 
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:37 pm

Re: CSS Menu Sub Menu doesn't show

Post by hjones43 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:55 pm

Thank you Pablo. That corrected the issue. The offending lines of code turned out to be the PHP echo statement that wrote some debug information on the top of the page. Removing those lines and leaving the remaining PHP code allowed the page to function as intended and the sub menus showing properly. Your customer support is superlative!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests