Will an update or upgrade remove my project files?

Frequently Asked Questions about WYSIWYG Web Builder
Locked
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14505
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Will an update or upgrade remove my project files?

Post by Pablo » Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:21 pm

No!

WYSIWYG Web Builder will NEVER delete website projects you have created. All website projects will be left alone in their original location.
By default your projects will be stored in the folder:
My Documents\WYSIWYG Web Builder
Web Builder will also automatically make a backup of your project before overwriting it in the folder:
My Documents\WYSIWYG Web Builder\backups

Tip:
Although WYSIWYG Web Builder will create backups of your projects, we also recommend regularly backing up the files yourself to CD or another storage medium.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests