I'm sorry, but I need more information to be able to help you.
Can you please describe what you are trying to do?
Which version do you use?
Which options did you select?
What does the imported data look like?
What did you expect to happen?
If you move the project file then the application will detect this and try to update the internal links to the images in the project folder. The project folder is a sub folder with the same as the project. So, if you move the project then you should include this folder. You can disable this behavior...